We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Long wait to get in but worth it once in” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Time Twisters

Time Twisters
Ranked #171 of 391 things to do in Edinburgh
Attraction details
scotland!
Level Contributor
56 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Long wait to get in but worth it once in”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2013

Our kids love it here, lots to do - and our children are 9 & 5 so great that both enjoy this day out!! Perfect for a rainy day, however I expect those days the queue would be even longer!!!
Apart from the long wait - this is a great softplay area for the children. You can enjoy a spot of lunch and a coffee in peace while they have fun running about :)

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Muirheadfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    16
    10
    5
    7
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Kirknewton
Level Contributor
55 reviews
28 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Good place for a party - Laser Tag rocks”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

Having visited time Twisters for a number of years with my son and his party of pals, we plumped for Time Twisters Laser Tag for his 6th birthday. There is a maximum number of guests (16 I think) but for the party you get an hour soft play, around thirty minutes eating time and then the centre closes to others for your party to have run of the house playing laser tag.

The staff make it fun - the tunes played take you back to the 80's. Fab.

We had fewer numbers than booked so a couple of the dads got their own guns and have a great time 'zapping' the kids. You have to shoot the lights on the gun but adults also get to run around the structure and get to be 12 again.

It's a wee bit pricey but the staff do it all for you, and as parents the thought that you turn up and it's all done for you is fantastic.

Following our son's birthday we have gone to a few laser tag parties there, because they are so popular.

Lots of menu choice for young and young at heart.

Loos could do with a freshen up, but that's the only downside.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Nina_H_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good softplay, can get really busy though”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

Clean, safe , fun soft play. Huge area. Staff can vary in quality. Food is great. Gets really busy sometimes.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jill R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
86 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Good play area”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2013 via mobile

Big place with lots of space to play. Slightly disjointed as seating on two floors. Menu very good and more choice than most restaurants. Well worth a visit.

Helpful?
1 Thank WeHatePoorService
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hitchin, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A bit dull and dark and inaccessible to tourists”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2013

We found this because we were desperately looking for a play centre for our children to have fun at after 2 days of sightseeing. We walked from our hotel but due to lack of decent directions on their website it took us quite a while to find it. It is actually ok, it is clean and the big kids area is decent. The baby area was great for our 14 month old too. The loos could have done with a sweep (at 4pm) as there was loo roll all over the floor. One door needs a new lock or handle (this must be so cheap to quickly fix). If you go in term time like we did, it is quiet and just "ok" for an hours play.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Suzie891
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Time Twisters also viewed

Edinburgh, Scotland
Edinburgh, Scotland
 
Edinburgh, Scotland
Edinburgh, Scotland
 

Been to Time Twisters? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing