We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful B & B”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Edinburgh
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
12, Belford Terrace
Ranked #189 of 393 Edinburgh B&B and Inns
Elkin, North Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful B & B”
Reviewed July 13, 2012

Beautiful room, quite, great breakfast Carolyn was very helpful. We felt very much as home enjoyed everything about this B & B. It was a great way to start our trip. Would stay there again. Lelia G

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mcduffy2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    5
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
6
11
4
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed April 16, 2012

We have just spent 2 nights at this wonderful B&B. Carolyn could not have been more helpful. We took all 3 rooms for a family of 5. The breakfast was delicious. The location is perfect, 15 minutes walk to Princes Street.
I would highly recommend this B&B for any visit to Edinburgh.

Room Tip: The rooms looking over the garden have amazing windows.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Simon A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Oswego
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2011

We stayed 3 nights at the beginning of our vacation at Carolyn's B and B and 3 nights before leaving to go home. Both stays were delightfully comfortable. The breakfasts were hearty and so delicious.Carolyn was so helpful with advice and arranging for taxis; she made us feel so at home.
I will recommend this B and B to all our friends!

Room Tip: The ensuite room has a wonderful view of the garden and is very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelgallakeOswego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zilina, Slovakia
1 review
Reviewed August 13, 2011

Our room was beautiful and breakfast was delicious. Carolyn was very friendly and caring.
Everything was absolutely amazing, we really enjoyed our stay.

Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Martina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2011

We stayed for 2 nights at 12 Belford Terrace. It was a very comfortable stay. Carolyn is a warm and lovely host. The room was spacious with an ensuite. The breakfast was excellent. The location too is pretty good. About a 10 - 12 min walk from one end of princess street. We enjoyed our stay here.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pallavipuri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peissenberg
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed February 15, 2010

If you are looking for a lovely and cozy place - choose Belford Terrace! Singles get the room which is overlooking the garden. You have TV, tea facilites, hair dryer. Bathroom is not en-suite, but right beside your room. Your host has dogs but I fell head over heels for this place and stayed there 2 times. And will definitely choose it again and again and again.
Walking distance into town: 15 to 20 minutes, but you can stroll along the Water of Leith and forget everything. I just love Edinburgh!!

  • Stayed October 2008, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SandyButton76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
Reviewed March 18, 2009

I stayed in the room overlooking the beautiful garden and Water of Leith beyond and it was very comfortable and big with a modern en suite shower room.
The house is located about 15 minutes walk from the west end of Princes Street making it very convenient and quiet... and the breakfast was great!

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Prinskipper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Edinburgh hotels
Old Town
Radisson Blu Hotel, Edinburgh
Radisson Blu Hotel, Edinburgh
#24 of 148 in Edinburgh
970 reviews
Murrayfield
Murrayfield Hotel and House
Murrayfield Hotel and House
#38 of 148 in Edinburgh
1,912 reviews
West End
Edinburgh Thistle Hotel
Edinburgh Thistle Hotel
#95 of 148 in Edinburgh
643 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
West End
The Chester Residence
The Chester Residence
#1 of 148 in Edinburgh
1,806 reviews
Broughton & Calton
Adria House
Adria House
#5 of 393 in Edinburgh
474 reviews
West End
B+B Edinburgh
B+B Edinburgh
#15 of 393 in Edinburgh
673 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 12, Belford Terrace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 12, Belford Terrace

Property: 12, Belford Terrace
Address: 12 Belford Terrace, Edinburgh EH4 3DQ, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Edinburgh
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #189 of 393 B&Bs / Inns in Edinburgh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
12, Belford Terrace Edinburgh, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing