We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (749)
Filter reviews
749 results
Traveler rating
479
158
72
27
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
479
158
72
27
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews snug bar fire pit calton hill studio suite huge balcony garden view third floor q park unique hotel heated floors omni centre bottle of prosecco underfloor heating breakfast room is room upgrade playhouse theatre every member of staff
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 749 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed here with my wife for a day. When we came inside the hotel, there was this man, welcome us warmly. When we were waiting for the check in and our room, that man and his name is Jonathan, he offered us a drink, called “mimosa” i think. And we got an upgrade to a garden view room. Jonathan showed us our room and show the beautiful view to the garden and calton hill. We love the room and the bathroom are big. Very comfortable for us couple. And we got a complimentary drink “prosecco” i think.. and when we checked out Jonathan accompanied us to the taxi we ordered.

A very nice place to stay and very good service from the hotel and Jonathan

Thank you very much Glasshouse hotel

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Suandi q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2019 via mobile

The Glasshouse Autograph in Edinburgh is a nice hotel. It's not as elegant as other Autographs but it definitely works for a city center location hotel. Our room was spotless, staff is eager to please, the bar is really nice and you're given a complimentary glass of your choice of scotch every evening. Breakfast has everything you could possibly want.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank emachesney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2019 via mobile

We've stayed here many times over the years but on this occassion, the staff were even better than I remember. A genuinely warm welcome from reception and the concierge, Jonathan who brought us a Mimosa and helped us to our room with our bags. I often find this part can be awkward with forced conversation but Jonathan is such a warm and friendly person so the conversation flowed well. Our room was spacious, clean and well decorated and nothing was too much trouble for staff.
Any time we came into contact with any staff they smiled, said hello and made conversation - such a welcome difference from the stiff upper lip of many similar hotels.
As we left, Jonathan remembered us and was keen to check how our stay had been - he's a real asset to the hotel!
Thanks for a great anniversary stay, we'll definitely be back soon :)

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Lucy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2019

I booked direct with the hotel for a two night stay as a Christmas gift for my husband. We went this weekend. We had stayed at the hotel 10 years+ ago and had an amazing experience. It is five star and very pricey - but it was a treat.
The booking was for a room with access to the beautiful rooftop garden. On being shown to the room, it was lovely and we bade farewell to the receptionist who had escorted us. Quickly opened the door to take in the beautiful view of the garden and Calton Hill in the distance. What greeted us were tall shrubs to the front and abandoned bbqs and metal trollies to the left. This was not the exclusive panoramic I had paid for.
A call to reception; followed by a 20 minute wait and a call from the duty manager resulted in the porter showing us another room, which was a suite.. We accepted and settled in - by now an hour had been lost. We were told the mini bar was complimentary - but only soft drinks in our new room so avoid using the alcohol unless we wanted additional charges. TIt was left, tantalisingly in the fridge.
On day two, we were left a handwritten apology and a gift. Well, that is probably an exaggeration. It was a small plate of sweets. How much better would it have been if the duty manager had just taken the time to speak with us in person?
I know the saying about glasshouses and not throwing stones. There's none of us perfect but at a top rated hotel with top prices, you do expect something a bit better. A big disappointment.

Date of stay: May 2019
1  Thank MinicoopersLiverpool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IgnacioS1355, Operations Manager at The Glasshouse, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2019


Dear MinicoopersLiverpool

We are truly sorry to read that you left feeling underwhelmed by your return visit to The Glasshouse. I would like to thank you for sharing your feedback as this gives us an opportunity to improve our services to our valued guests and I will certainly be sharing your review with the team for our consideration.

I do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again and restore your faith in us through a successful experience.

Kind regards,

Ignacio Sans

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2019 via mobile

Lovely hotel. Great location. Staff excellent, welcoming and helpful. The garden is an added bonus with spectacular views and it is a little oasis of peace in a very busy area. Hope to make a return visit.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Janet F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews