We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Premier Inn Edinburgh City Centre (Princes Street) Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$120
$94
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Ibis Edinburgh Centre Royal Mile(Edinburgh)(Great Value!)
$235
$227
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Ibis Edinburgh Centre South Bridge(Edinburgh)(Great Value!)
$223
$206
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Old Town Chambers(Edinburgh)
$230
$184
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Ceilidh-Donia(Edinburgh)(Great Value!)
$112
$80
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Place(Edinburgh)(Great Value!)
$124
$98
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Cairn Hotel Edinburgh(Edinburgh)(Great Value!)
$79
$65
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$65
$52
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Apex City of Edinburgh Hotel(Edinburgh)(Great Value!)
$117
$108
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Holiday Inn Edinburgh(Edinburgh)(Great Value!)
$79
$65
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (2,931)
Filter reviews
2,932 results
Traveler rating
1,834
853
179
41
25
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,834
853
179
41
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprinces streetopposite the castlegreat locationcastle viewmeal dealrose streetfamily roombudget hotelexcellent staygood nights sleeproom was spotlesstrain stationwould definitely stay here againnight's sleepbars and restaurantsshort breakroyal mile
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,901 - 1,906 of 2,932 reviews
Reviewed April 16, 2014

We are a family of 4 and enjoyed a lovely short stay in a large family room overlooking the castle.
Everything about our stay was fab, the warm welcome, the great facilities, the lovely breakfast and we were very fortunate to have super weather to enjoy this beautiful city.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kathryn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2014

For value for money, location and service I really don't think you could do much better. Would return without hesitation. This place is great! Bathroom was spotless. Can't comment on the food, mostly due to the handy location of eating places on the street running parallel to the hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kelly78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2014

This Premier in is excellent for many reasons. Great location with easy access to buses, trams and trains. Within walking distance to the Royal mile and castle. The hotel itself was spotlessly clean throughout. Our room was very comfortable and we slept really well. All the staff we spoke to were friendly and very helpful. I would stay here again if I go back to Edinburgh

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bloisie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2014

Went for a weekend away at short notice.

Pemier Inn's are great for short weekend aways, always clean and good service.

Breakfast, as every are worth every penny. Parking is off site at Castle Tce, ten minutes walk with cases, £10 a day approx.

Location is great, with fantastic views of the castle, if you ask for one.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Simple_blokeTeesside
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2014

We combined a trip to Edinburgh with a mid week stay at Forest Holidays. The Premier Inn was situated in a great central location but the only slight irritation for us was the short work from the Car Park. However, that was made clear at the time of booking. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The rooms were very comfortable and clean but the family rooms need more pillows!! Come on Premier Inn, allow 3 pillows a person as standard in the rooms.

We included breakfast in the price and everyone including the kids found lots to eat. My youngest enjoyed the fruit salad! We also had dinner in the restaurant and we give the thumbs up to the young waiter that dealt with a busy dining room quickly and efficiently. My eldest son said afterwards 'I wasn't expecting much from our stay at Premier Inn but I was very surprised and actually had a fab comfortable stay.'

We will definitely be staying at a Premier Inn again sometime soon.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TicTack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews