We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Edinburgh City Centre (Princes Street) Hotel
Ranked #20 of 147 Hotels in Edinburgh
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Well worth a stay”
Reviewed February 19, 2014

We had a great stay, because we were with a group who didnt stay in the hotel we ate out, but had the buffet breakfast on the last day a buffet as much as you could eat well worth the money, also not far from the Waverley station, so didn't need to take the car, very good rooms great staff, this is our 2nd stay with Premier Inn, Only down side they say for £29 a night never ever works out at that can triple that.

Room Tip: I think all the rooms were good, ours was a side room, never heard a thing!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DavieMcD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,552 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,600
    754
    146
    32
    20
See reviews for
784
1,047
76
161
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (555)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Whiteley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed February 19, 2014

Although the entrance to the hotel is just a door on the busy Princess Street, the place is like a tardiss. This is a typical Premier Inn so nothing bad to report. Great location in the centre of town right next to the castle.

I will say thank you to the tall barman who was very chatty and managed to introduce me to other guests that made my weekend by having spare tickets to the rugby.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alex B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
182 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed February 18, 2014

As always the winning thing about the Premier Inn is the staff. They are always friendly and welcoming. Another reason for choosing the Premier Inn is the quality of the beds and the pillows. When you travel for work a good nights comfortable sleep is needed and the beds and pillows are of a really good standard. The hotel is very comfortable and quiet which is great. One of the highlights is the restaurant where you can dine whilst having a remarkable view of the Castle. Well done - one of the best Premier Inns I have stayed in.

Room Tip: Try and get one on the front of the building which has a view of the castle
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jonk1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed February 18, 2014

This hotel has one of the best locations in Edinburgh, as it is on Princess Street, so central. The service we received was fir5st class from begining to end. Along with good value for the stay, there is nothing to add !

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hamral
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 17, 2014

The hotel was very hidden on princes street could be very easily missed and the size of hotel is deceiving, when you enter you use the lift or stairs to reception on the second floor, once here the area is spacious and ooks lovely and welcoming; the views from the windows are stunning. Check in was very fast and so easy rooms very clean and comfy me and my partner had an excellent nights sleep after a long day exploring edinburgh.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carla R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorks
Level Contributor
126 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 307 helpful votes
Reviewed February 17, 2014

One of the best Premier Inns we have stayed in without a doubt. The location makes it ideal to access the sights of Edinburgh and is not too far away from the old town. We were very lucky to have castle view rooms ( we did request beforehand as a birthday celebration, but was told they could not guarantee them). The breakfast room and bar are located at the front of the hotel with Princes garden and castle views. We had breakfast one morning which was the usual all you can eat fare, the only gripe as with all the Premier Inns I have stayed in they don't quite manage to keep on top of the hot food trays!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank YorkshireHotFeet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 17, 2014 via mobile

Managed to book a room here for £60 on a Sunday night - very reasonable for Central Edinburgh.

Rooms are great (just what you'd expect from a premier inn). Power socket by the bed, air conditioning - all the little extras!

Only thing I can fault is the fact they only had one single malt Whisky behind the bar - not great for a hotel in the capital of Scotland!

Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank MancTraveller95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Edinburgh hotels
Old Town
Premier Inn Edinburgh Royal Mile
Broughton & Calton
Premier Inn Edinburgh City Centre (York Place)
Princes Street and Gardens
The Balmoral Hotel
The Balmoral Hotel
#9 of 147 in Edinburgh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,671 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Old Town
Old Town Chambers
Old Town Chambers
#5 of 147 in Edinburgh
5.0 of 5 bubbles 886 reviews
Old Town
Radisson Blu Hotel, Edinburgh
Radisson Blu Hotel, Edinburgh
#26 of 147 in Edinburgh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 913 reviews
West End
The Chester Residence
The Chester Residence
#1 of 147 in Edinburgh
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,782 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Edinburgh City Centre (Princes Street) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Edinburgh City Centre (Princes Street) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Edinburgh City Centre (Princes Street) Hotel
Address: 121-123 Princes Street, Edinburgh EH2 4AD, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Edinburgh > Princes Street and Gardens
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Edinburgh
#12 Romantic Hotel in Edinburgh
#16 Business Hotel in Edinburgh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Edinburgh City Centre (Princes Street) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As its name suggests, Premier Inn Hotel Edinburgh Central (Princes Street) is situated on one of the most famous streets in Scotland, if not the world. All the delights of Princes Street are literally on your doorstep, while all the heritage and landmarks of Edinburgh are just a few minutes away. Stroll along pedestrianised Princes St to enjoy top name brands on one side, and one top notch view of the park on the other. Walk the Royal Mile to visit Edinburgh Castle, a destination steeped in history. Step out in style if you're coming to enjoy Hogmanay or the Edinburgh Festival. Then turn your feet homeward and come back to great food at our restaurant and a lovely comfy bed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Edinburgh City Centre (Princes Street) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Edinburgh City Centre (Princes Street) Hotel Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing