We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Premier Inn Edinburgh City Centre (Princes Street) Hotel
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
$209
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$156
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Ibis Edinburgh Centre Royal Mile(Edinburgh)(Great Value!)
$156
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Ibis Edinburgh Centre South Bridge(Edinburgh)(Great Value!)
$227
$214
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$328
$211
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Grassmarket Hotel(Edinburgh)(Great Value!)
$187
$165
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Apex Grassmarket Hotel(Edinburgh)(Great Value!)
$126
$117
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$251
$232
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Cairn Hotel Edinburgh(Edinburgh)(Great Value!)
$146
$90
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$121
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,936)
Filter reviews
2,936 results
Traveler rating
1,838
854
178
41
25
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,838
854
178
41
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprinces streetopposite the castlegreat locationcastle viewmeal dealrose streetfamily roombudget hotelexcellent staygood nights sleeproom was spotlesstrain stationwould definitely stay here againnight's sleepbars and restaurantsshort breakroyal mile
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,683 - 2,688 of 2,936 reviews
Reviewed May 30, 2012

Stayed for 3 nights for a weekend away with mates.Great location central for Royal Mile & Castle.
Good value and very clean Plan to return hopefully for the New Year . We had very hot weather which was great but all the windows in our rooms didn't open! Is this right in a hotel?... Only other point .. we would have used hotel bar if they had a choice of DRAUGHT BEER !!!!

Room Tip: higher rooms have best view
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BarcelonaButterfly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2012

We stayed here for two days and really loved the location. We took the train from Glasgow (12.50 pounds pp) and the hotel is a short walking distance away, maybe 10 minutes. You are right on princes street which has tons of shops and the hotel is both new and had wonderful staff.
We arrived early and they held our luggage for us and when we returned to the hotel at 2:30pm our room was ready. Our room was on the 6th floor with a terrific view of the castle and park below. The room was clean, spacious and well appointed and we were thrilled.
Right behind the hotel is Rose street and there are lots of pubs in which to dine or just have a pint (In particular we enjoyed the amber rose). The City kind of shuts down when the shops close but the pubs remained pretty busy. We would really recommend this to anybody. Furthermore, the hotel is not that far of a walk to the royal mile and the castle...but it is all up hill, so if you are interested in staying in the old part of town this might not be your cup of tea.

Room Tip: We booked far in advance and I sent a note to premier inn asking if we could have a room with a great view of the castle and they didn't disappoint.
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NMac0181
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2012

I was in Edinburgh on business. Great location in the heart of the city with friendly and helpful staff. The room was comfortable and clean and the breakfast was great. No complaints. Great value for money for a weekend break or a business trip. My only minor criticism is that it would have been nice to know about the discount car park on Castle Terrace beforehand (would have saved me going round and round the city centre trying to find a cheap NCP).

Would definitely stay again next time I come to Edinburgh.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank L40TH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2012

My Wife and I have just spent 3 nights at the Premier Inn, Princes Street. We found the staff at the Premier Inn to be very helpful and friendly. They are willing to help to make your stay easier. The location is brilliant, and the restaurant has views of Edinburgh Castle. The Hotel in no more than 10 minutes from Waverly station, and that was a gentle walk. The meal deal is fantastic, breakfast(all you can eat) and a 3 course evening meal, with a drink for £22 per person.

When we visit Edinburgh next, we will definitely be booking this hotel again.

Room Tip: We had room 601, which is at the back of the hotel, so it is quieter, but at the moment, there is no traffic on Princes Street, so a room at the front would also be quiet.
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Neil T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2012

Good location in Princes Street. One of our rooms had a view of Edinburgh Castle. Very clean and rooms had all you needed. Staff were extremely friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: Ask for room with a view of the castle.
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank trebor22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews