We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,138)
Filter reviews
3,138 results
Traveler rating
1,964
910
191
43
30
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,964
910
191
43
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviews princes street opposite the castle great location castle view meal deal rose street family room excellent stay budget hotel good nights sleep room was spotless bars and restaurants train station night's sleep would definitely stay here again short break royal mile
Filter
Updating list...
2,900 - 2,905 of 3,138 reviews
Reviewed April 6, 2012

booked a two day break in a family room at a cost of £156. hotel is almost brand new and you can tell as everything is fresh, clean and tidy. location perfect on princess street with glorious views of the castle. room had everything we needed and breakfast (extra £8 each-kids eat free) was great and well worth the money. staff were all very helpful and friendly. only negative was no on site parking with nearest being on castle terrace which is a 10 min walk. that said hotel can validate your ticket for reduced cost of £10 per 24 hrs which is reasonable for city centre parking. we would definately stay here again as the location is great and it's reasonably priced.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gazwillis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2012

Visited with group of friends for two day break.Wished it had been longer! Although the record breaking sunshine was a huge bonus this hotel was "first class" All the staff were professional,friendly and helpful from the moment we arrived.Only open for three weeks therefore everywhere was pristine with fabulous views of the castle whilst dining in.We had the breakfast and sampled the evening meal deal. Well worth the cost,great value and perfect food.(not worth trawling the streets for good restaurants try the hotel you will be most satisfied)
Location opposite beautiful park ,near pubs and restaurants and in middle of main shopping road. Perfect for all! Rooms double glazed so no noise and you are not aware of being in such a busy location until you step outside.Although no opening windows there is airconditioning available very clean and comfortable beds ect. Would stay again and definately recommend.THANKYOU TO ALL CONCERNED

Room Tip: Ask for room with view of castle if required otherwise think you would be satisfied with any room. We stayed on the top floor at the back of the building.
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank holssept10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2012

Perfect location on Edinburgh's Princes Street with fabulous views of Edinburgh Castle. Staff very professional and attentive. Very kindly changed our room so we could have a view of the castle. Rooms spotlessly clean. Beds comfortable, rooms have air conditioning. No noise from other guests, or from outside. Breakfast great. Bar comfortable and stylish.

Room Tip: Ask for a castle view when you book, it's really worth it. I think it's rooms with odd numbers to that side.
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anjcat7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2012

Great location, sit and have a meal overlooking the gardens and castle.Short walk to shops and the cities great transport links. Rooms clean and food excellant.Whilst location couldn't be better this hotel really wins due to it's fantastic staff who couldn't have been more helpful.Thanks for a great couple of nights.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank marty310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2012

This brand new Premier Inn located on Princes Street is directly opposite the small park at the base of Edinburgh castle. The view from the hotel window is spectacular and the position is right in the heart of the city with the train station just a couple of hundred yards away.
If you are visiting Edinburgh for the first time you couldn't do better than this hotel as it's surrounded by all the top stores and boutiques, historic buildings and the university.

Rooms are spacious and as usual, the bed and bedding is so comfortable I swear I never sleep anywhere as well as I do in a Premier Inn room. The restaurant is spacious and has wonderful prints of old Edinburgh decorating the walls.

What made our stay extra nice was the staff - we received a warm and friendly welcome and check-in was super efficient. Special thanks go to Nicole, the young Canadian receptionist, who went out of her way to accommodate our request for a castle view for all our party. Also, a special mention to Sarah, the young French lady in the restaurant/coffee shop who was so cheerful and nothing seemed too much trouble for her.
This is a brilliant place to stay in Edinburgh and you would be hard-pushed to find a cheaper hotel with such a wonderful location.

Room Tip: Request a room with the view of the castle, it's a spectacular sight.
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Citysan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews