We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Edinburgh
Open today: 2:00 PM - 3:30 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Wonderful tour

This tour is amazing! Gemma was so knowledgeable, passionate, and funny. She was full of knowledge... read more

Reviewed 2 days ago
mauriloem
Harry Potter Experience

Sam was an Amazing, interactive, lovely, informative true potter fan and guide on our free walking... read more

Reviewed 4 days ago
515kelliw
Read all 1,664 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Edinburgh
from $14.94
More Info
from $19.76
More Info
from $15.49
More Info
from $18.44
More Info
Reviews (1,664)
Filter reviews
1,664 results
Traveler rating
1,498
129
18
3
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,498
129
18
3
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews jk rowling great tour our tour guide sorting hat hp fans free tour diagon alley magical experience elephant house tour today walking tour interesting facts all ages victoria street great fun greyfriars bobby enjoyable tour
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 1,664 reviews
Reviewed January 19, 2020

Richard was our tour guide and he made it so fun! Definitely recommend!!!! It’s free & it’s a good way to explore Edinburgh

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank Sarahbres95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2020 via mobile

Did potter trail today guide Alex was very humourous informative and entertaining. Family loved it .

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank Allansn7424
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2020

My boyfriend and I attended the HP tour today and had a fantastic time with our tour guide Charlie! He was so knowledgeable, enthusiastic and inclusive. Would highly recommend this tour to anyone, so much interesting and niche knowledge!

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank elliesU861GL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2020 via mobile

Edinburgh has a lot of Harry Potter history since it’s where JK Rowling wrote the books, and this free tour hits on all the highlights. Will was our very knowledgeable and enthusiastic tour guide and is in fact a real wizard. I highly recommend this tour to learn more about the places that inspired the story of Harry Potter.

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank jbex618
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2020

Went on this tour today (had planned to do so) and it was well worth it, even with the Gail force winds! Gemma was amazing, kept it interesting and she was so so friendly and funny! 10/10 deffo recommended.

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank maria9961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews