We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely stay in Edinburgh”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Travelodge Edinburgh Central Queen Street
Ranked #64 of 149 Hotels in Edinburgh
Certificate of Excellence
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely stay in Edinburgh”
Reviewed March 23, 2014

My husband and I stayed here for 3 nights in March. It is ideally located in the New Town and is within walking distance of all the major sights and attractions in Edinburgh.
The room was large and very clean. We found the staff we encountered very friendly and helpful.The room is basic and we would have prefered to have had a hot breakfast but all in all a perfect base for visiting Edinburg

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Denise F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

871 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    388
    321
    103
    41
    18
See reviews for
215
349
44
75
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed March 20, 2014 via mobile

Good sized room, clean and a comfortable bed. First time at a travelodge so hadn't realised there wouldn't be any toiletries other than a bar of soap, but will know for next time! This is an excellent location close to all the amenities and sights and also close enough to the station to walk to (with a weekend bag, not sure I'd feel the same about a large suitcase!)

Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Jane P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed March 11, 2014

Stayed here as part of a business trip for three nights. The greeting on arrival was warm, and we travelling companion and I were placed on different floors "because the rooms were better than the two on the same floor", which suited us fine.
I was on the fourth floor, which was really quiet. The room itself was basic, but good. The bed was very comfortable and the bathroom and adequate size (shower only, bring your own toiletries as with most travelodges).
The only niggle was the room clearly hadn't been dusted in ages as there was a thick layer of dust on the desk areas.
Breakfast in a box was good value - usually just under £5 a go but we had it included in the rate, and well worth the money.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank charlie t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 9, 2014 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here for a weekend break. Very easily accessible from Edinburgh airport via the air link bus at £7 return. Get off at George St and walk up the road 5 minutes. The hotel is clean and quiet and located away from the crowds but close enough to walk to all the local attractions. Definitely recommend.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank EBrighton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jarrow, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed March 8, 2014

We stayed in this hotel for one night. Unfortunately there was a lane with all the bins for the restaurants that backed on to it that got emptied early. If you are disabled its worth asking for a room near the lifts as my partner didnt do that for me and it was a long walk to our room. It was handy for all the local bars and restaurants in the area, Dusit Thai restaurant backed onto the hotel. The staff were very helpful and i had a takeaway breakfast as there are no facilities in the hotel, no bar, no food except this boxed breakfast which contained cereal with milk, cereal bar, fresh orange and a muffin so very good value for £4.95. Beds are very comfortable but no bath just showers. The parking is under the hotel and as long as you have a blue badge you can use it. There is a small lift to take you up the stairs. Overall very adequate and handy for local shops, pubs and restaurants.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back have the lane that has all the bottle bins on it from the restaurants and pubs tha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lyndabtimberlake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed March 7, 2014 via mobile

Trust their credibility in among the largest hotel chain in the UK, i had nice and warm stay in Travelodge. Theyre located near to Wearvely street- train station n princess mall. Could just walk around in the city from the hotel.

Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank sarahazi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Skipton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 1, 2014

Got a good welcome. Helpful staff. Clean and comfortable and room quiet and bright. Located not too far from the centre. Did not try breakfast. No hair dryer in room but can borrow from reception. Would happily go back again.



  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
2 Thank 260Jan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Edinburgh hotels
Princes Street and Gardens
Travelodge Edinburgh Central Princes Street
Broughton & Calton
Travelodge Edinburgh Central Waterloo Place Hotel
New Town
Travelodge Edinburgh Central Rose Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Old Town
Travelodge Edinburgh Central
New Town
Ibis Styles Edinburgh Centre St Andrew Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Edinburgh Central Queen Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Edinburgh Central Queen Street

Property: Travelodge Edinburgh Central Queen Street
Address: 30-31 Queen Street, Edinburgh EH2 1JX, Scotland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Edinburgh > New Town
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#31 Business Hotel in Edinburgh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge Edinburgh Central Queen Street 3*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, LateRooms and Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Edinburgh Central Queen Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Edinburgh Central Queen Street Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing