We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Edinburgh Park (The Gyle) Hotel
Ranked #31 of 149 Hotels in Edinburgh
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed August 13, 2014

Stayed at this premier inn while in Edinburgh visiting family. The location was great - only 10 mins by train to town from Edinburgh Park station. Its on the night bus routes but it was also only a £15 taxi home at night when I was out a bit later than planned!

The rooms were very quiet and the wifi was good value. However, it wasn't strong enough for Skype video chat.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WickedWanderers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tony H H, Manager at Premier Inn Edinburgh Park (The Gyle) Hotel, responded to this review, August 23, 2014
Dear WickedWanderers

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Edinburgh Park (The Gyle) Premier Inn during your recent visit to Edinburgh.

It’s great to hear that you enjoyed our wonderful location. The trains and trams are a fantastic way of reaching Edinburgh City centre during the day. During the night however the N22 bus stops only around a 5 minute walk from our hotel. This runs from the city centre every 30 minutes during the night, starting at 12.15am.

I’m sorry to hear that our Wi-Fi connection was not fast enough for you. We have just recently had this upgraded so I hope on your next visit you will find our Wi-Fi to be much quicker.

We all look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to Edinburgh.

Yours sincerely

Tony Horan
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,616 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,007
    451
    116
    25
    17
See reviews for
548
521
48
256
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (188)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sandhurst, England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here on route to Aviemore for 2 nights in a family room. Accommodation was comfortable . Paid extra so we could all
Have breakfast and this was money well spent.

Excellent location outside of town and with free parking all we had to pay for was £7.50 for unlimited travel into Edinburgh using the trams and the buses . 2 adults and up to 3 children. Fabulous service and excellent price.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tony H H, Manager at Premier Inn Edinburgh Park (The Gyle) Hotel, responded to this review, August 23, 2014
Dear Jane B

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Edinburgh Park (The Gyle) Premier Inn during your recent visit to Edinburgh.

I’m very happy to hear that you found our hotel to be comfortable and that you have enjoyed our Premier breakfast.

It’s great to hear that you found our location to be excellent. With the trams and the train station within a minutes walk of our hotel reaching Edinburgh city centre couldn’t be easier.

We all look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to Edinburgh.

Yours sincerely

Tony Horan
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2014

This hotel is very close to Trams and trains with good parking and shopping centre near by. If you stay here get the £3.50 tram ticket can use all day on tram and buses a bargain. Sat nav will not find the hotel had to use hotels notes to find the place.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tony H H, Manager at Premier Inn Edinburgh Park (The Gyle) Hotel, responded to this review, August 23, 2014
Dear Karen P

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Edinburgh Park (The Gyle) Premier Inn during your recent visit to Edinburgh.

I’m pleased that you found our hotel to be in a good location and that you made great use of our fantastic transport into the city centre.

Due to our hotel being a fairly new some SAT NAV devices will struggle to find our hotel but if you use the post code for a nearby building (EH12 9HA) you will find us much easier. You can also follow the written directions on our website.

We all look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to Edinburgh.

Yours sincerely

Tony Horan
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2014

We stayed here for I night at the weekend, I must admit I'm a bit of a hotel snob and had my reservations, however I was taken by surprise. The room are spacious and clean, the only fault would be the air can be a little stale in hotels without opening windows, however we were out all day so it didn't matter. The décor was fresh and well maintained, staff were exceptionally helpful and friendly- could give lessons to many other hotels. We did not have dinner in hotel but menu looked adequate and was reasonably priced. We did have breakfast which was fresh, hot and unlimited. Again staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful. It is quite a bit out of town but only 1 stop on the train to haymarket and it is a few steps from the train and tramline. I would not hesitate to stay again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anniemum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tony H H, Manager at Premier Inn Edinburgh Park (The Gyle) Hotel, responded to this review, August 23, 2014
Dear Anniemum

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Edinburgh Park (The Gyle) Premier Inn during your recent visit to Edinburgh.

I’m very pleased to hear that we surprised you and you have enjoyed our spacious and clean rooms. Our team do everything the can to make our guests stay enjoyable and I’m happy that you found them to be helpful and friendly.

On your next visit why not try our Meal Deal. For only £22.99 you can enjoy two courses for dinner in our Thyme restaurant and our as much as you like Premier breakfast the next morning.

We all look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to Edinburgh.

Yours sincerely

Tony Horan
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
86 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2014


I was staying at the hotel, clean, nice and totally uneventful...like an overcast day! It's little happening, so maybe the right place to stay for a business meeting or the night before a flight.
The food was good, the service was pleasant but not personal...

Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Vicente M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tony H H, Manager at Premier Inn Edinburgh Park (The Gyle) Hotel, responded to this review, August 23, 2014
Dear Vicente M

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Edinburgh Park (The Gyle) Premier Inn during your recent visit to Edinburgh.

I’m happy to hear that you found our hotel to be nice and clean. We have a great location with easy access to the Edinburgh city centre as well being in a quiet area within the business park. I’m sorry to hear that you did not find our service personal. Our team work very hard to look after our guests and make them feel welcome I hope on your next visit you will experience this.

We all look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to Edinburgh.

Yours sincerely

Tony Horan
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ilminster, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
130 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2014 via mobile

I have stayed the last few weeks at the Premier Inn. The rooms are what you would expect for the price, clean and reasonably comfortable. I struggled a little with the bed - personally I didn't find it very comfortable but you get used to it. On balance it's decent value, depending on the price you're paying. At times, there are better alternatives available at similar prices.

For me the location is ideal in terms of access to the business park and the rail services to Glasgow. The new tram service is also close, but I haven't used it yet.

The Premier's restaurant was a pleasant surprise. It's very reasonably priced, the food is good and the service is consistently excellent. The training shows through in terms of the consistency, but there's more to it than just that. The buffet breakfast is also good and again reasonably priced. Finally there's a meal deal that is a fixed price breakfast and evening meal. Very good value.

The restaurant is the reason for the 4* rating. Well done.

Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank THincPM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tony H H, Manager at Premier Inn Edinburgh Park (The Gyle) Hotel, responded to this review, August 23, 2014
Dear THincPM

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Edinburgh Park (The Gyle) Premier Inn during your recent visit to Edinburgh.

I’m happy to hear that you found our hotel to be clean and reasonably comfortable. Please let our team know on your next visit about the bed and we will try our best to ensure you are as comfortable as possible. Our team are here 24 hours to help.

I’m very pleased that you have enjoyed our Thyme restaurant. Your comments have been passed to the team who are delighted! Our team here work hard to ensure the same great experience every time and I am very happy to hear that they were consistent in delivering this.

We all look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to Edinburgh.

Yours sincerely

Tony Horan
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2014

Booking two weeks ahead of a visit for the Festival, there was limited choice in Edinburgh. This new facility was clean and comfortable but in semi-industrial surroundings with no local atmosphere. Good rail/tram access to the city in the daytime but no public transport after midnight. Way overpriced at £140 per night B&B for two - which did not even include unlimited wifi.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TiNaKanoume
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tony H H, Manager at Premier Inn Edinburgh Park (The Gyle) Hotel, responded to this review, August 22, 2014
Dear TiNaKanoume

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Edinburgh Park (The Gyle) Premier Inn during your recent visit to Edinburgh.

I’m pleased that you found our hotel to be clean and comfortable. August in Edinburgh is the busiest time of year this reflects in the prices around all of Edinburgh’s hotels. We are competitive with our pricing and I’m sorry that you felt that we were over priced. Travelling to and from the city centre during the night you would use the Night bus the N22. This travels back to South Gyle Crescent (a 5-10 minute walk from our hotel) every 30 minutes from the Walter Scott monument on Princes Street starting from 12:15am Till 4:15am

We all look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to Edinburgh.

Yours sincerely

Tony Horan
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Edinburgh hotels
Novotel Edinburgh Park
#80 of 149 in Edinburgh
2,190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Dakota Edinburgh
#1 of 4 in South Queensferry
1,927 reviews
Edinburgh Marriott Hotel
#88 of 149 in Edinburgh
1,526 reviews
West End
Haymarket Hub Hotel
Haymarket Hub Hotel
#138 of 149 in Edinburgh
89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Edinburgh Park (The Gyle) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Edinburgh Park (The Gyle) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Edinburgh Park (The Gyle) Hotel
Address: 1 Lochside Court, Edinburgh EH12 9FX, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Edinburgh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Edinburgh
#9 Best Value Hotel in Edinburgh
#11 Romantic Hotel in Edinburgh
#17 Business Hotel in Edinburgh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Edinburgh Park (The Gyle) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A modern Hotel located in a fantastic location. Only 10 minutes to Edinburgh Airport & 10 minutes to City Centre on a train, from train station which is located 50yds from the Hotel.There is an integral hotel restaurant, thyme which opens daily from 6-10om for dinner, & there is also a Costa Coffee store within the hotel.Although we do not have leisure facilities, we have a local gym that offers a great price for our guests to use their facilities, which includes a modern gym, gym classes & saunas for all to use. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Edinburgh Park (The Gyle) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Edinburgh Park (The Gyle) Hotel Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing