We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Premier Inn Ever”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Edinburgh Park (The Gyle) Hotel
Ranked #32 of 147 Hotels in Edinburgh
Certificate of Excellence
Aberdeen,Scotland
Level Contributor
57 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Best Premier Inn Ever”
Reviewed May 5, 2014

Wow, congratulations!! A lot of thought and planning gone in to this hotel. Been at various premier inns and this is the best. Where to start, air con brilliant, self service check in brilliant, great staff, great food..........perfect. Could not fault anything. Will definitely be back and would highly recommend.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank babsmaclaughlinm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tony H H, Manager at Premier Inn Edinburgh Park (The Gyle) Hotel, responded to this review, May 10, 2014
Dear babsmaclaughlinm

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Edinburgh Park (The Gyle) Premier Inn during your recent visit to Edinburgh.

It’s great to hear that you feel that we are the best Premier Inn ever. We are all pleased that you have enjoyed your stay with us.

Being a newer Premier Inn we have the ‘Quick+Easy Check-in’. This ensures all our guests can check in quickly and efficiently. Giving our recveption team more time to talk to our guests and help with any questions they may have about our hotel or Edinburgh City.

I’m pleased that you have enjoyed our Thyme restaurant and that our team left a great impression. Thank you for your review.

We all look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to Edinburgh.

Yours sincerely

Tony Horan
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,567 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    982
    434
    111
    23
    17
See reviews for
537
496
47
249
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (184)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 5, 2014

One of the best Premier Inn's I have ever stayed at. They have the best team of receptionist's and restaurant staff ever. They couldn't to do any more for you, as always there for you to help you.

Excellent rooms, Ideal location when on visit to Edinburgh as city centre is only a short train ride away. Restaurant and Breakfast also excellent. Car park ideal.

We will be back for sure!!! Keep up the good work!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RobTA61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tony H H, Manager at Premier Inn Edinburgh Park (The Gyle) Hotel, responded to this review, May 10, 2014
Dear RobTA61

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Edinburgh Park (The Gyle) Premier Inn during your recent visit to Edinburgh.

What a fantastic review! Thank you for taking the time to write your feedback. Our team are thrilled to see what you have wrote. They all thrive to ensure our guests have a great stay and over all experience in our hotel and I’m pleased at your lovely recognition of their efforts.

I’m glad that you have enjoyed our excellent rooms, our Thyme restaurant and our as much as you like Premier breakfast. I hope you have enjoyed your time in Edinburgh as much as you enjoyed our hotel!

We all look forward to seeing you again on your next visit with our hotel.

Yours sincerely

Tony Horan
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed May 4, 2014

Everyone here is really friendly and helpful.

We had some spare time and went into Edinburgh it was a easy outing as the train and tram lines were opposite the hotel.

Excellent stop over and hotel was good value and the resturant very nice too.i

Room Tip: If you want to explore edinburgh this is a good venue to park the car at and take the train into the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sally p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tony H H, Manager at Premier Inn Edinburgh Park (The Gyle) Hotel, responded to this review, May 10, 2014
Dear sally p

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Edinburgh Park (The Gyle) Premier Inn during your recent visit to Edinburgh.

I’m delighted that you found our team really friendly and helpful. They all do what they can to look after our guests and ensure an enjoyable stay.

With our location reaching the city centre couldn’t be any easier. With the trains every 15 minutes to the city centre I’m pleased to hear that you took advantage of this. Thank you for taking the time review our hotel.

We all look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to Edinburgh.

Yours sincerely

Tony Horan
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
55 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed May 3, 2014 via mobile

Not stayed in a premier inn for a long time as never been that happy. However this hotel was excellent very clean helpful staff and the fact there was a restraint on site was great. Only disappointment was that the wifi was painfully slow which meant I could not do any work in the evening.

Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Shaunkirsty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tony H H, Manager at Premier Inn Edinburgh Park (The Gyle) Hotel, responded to this review, May 10, 2014
Dear Shaunkirsty

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Edinburgh Park (The Gyle) Premier Inn during your recent visit to Edinburgh.

I am happy you have enjoyed your stay in our clean hotel and that our team have made such a great impression. They do all that they can to be as helpful as possible and do it well.

I’m sorry to hear that our Wi-Fi was slow during your stay. We have spoke with our Wi-Fi supplier and the issue has been resolved. If you stay with us again or at any other Premier Inn site let our 24 hour Reception Team know if you have any issues. We are always here to help.

We all look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to Edinburgh.

Yours sincerely

Tony Horan
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
128 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 191 helpful votes
Reviewed May 2, 2014 via mobile

What a great place to stay.
My partner and I stayed for three nights and are so impressed.
Rooms are mega well insulated so there isn't any airport noise.
Hygiene is of the utmost importance as was visible throughout the property.

Best of all are the staff in the restaurant. So polite,so friendly and so professional when they take orders and serve the very good quality meals. Many high end chain properties could learn how to interact with paying guests.

We didn't get the impression that they were told to be friendly. Personally it came naturally to them.
Four restaurant staff who should be mentioned Tomasz,Angel,Richie and Rusty were great.
A premier inn of top quality that when in this part of the UK we wouldn't hesitate to reserve again.
EXCELLENT

Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Gazza87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tony H H, Manager at Premier Inn Edinburgh Park (The Gyle) Hotel, responded to this review, May 10, 2014
Dear Gazza87

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Edinburgh Park (The Gyle) Premier Inn during your recent visit to Edinburgh.

I’m am very pleased with how impressed you are with our hotel! Our Housekeeping team work very hard to ensure our hotel is cleaned to a very high standard. From the room through the corridors and even our Reception and meeting rooms.

Our restaurant team are thrilled that you have enjoyed their service. Our team thrive in customer service and really look after our guests to the best of their ability. Tomasz, Angel, Richie and Rusty are pleased they made such an impression.

We all look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to Edinburgh.

Yours sincerely

Tony Horan
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 30, 2014

Brand new hotel, staff very well trained, efficient and food good. Wi-fi only free for one hour though - should be free as standard. Great location if you have business on the business park and is adjacent to the station.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank missisjoshi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tony H H, Manager at Premier Inn Edinburgh Park (The Gyle) Hotel, responded to this review, May 18, 2014
Dear missisjoshi

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Edinburgh Park (The Gyle) Premier Inn during your recent visit to Edinburgh.

I’m happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us and our great location. Our team strive to ensure that they deliver the best possible service to all our guests.
In regards to WIFI we offer a half hour for free across all Premier Inn’s and most of our guests find that this is sufficient. However if this is not the case we do offer 24 hours for only £3 and with in the past 3 years this has been reduced from £5 and we feel that this is a competitive rate.

We all hope to see you again on your next visit to Edinburgh.

Yours sincerely

Tony Horan
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2014

I stayed for a night here with my son. The staff were wonderful as was the breakfast. But..... you cannot open a window in the bedrooms. I mentioned this to the reception staff and asked for a fan and was kindly brought one up. It was explained to me that due to health and safety none of the windows would open but there was air conditioning. Yes, there is air conditioning, but it would only go down to 19 degrees. This is no good, far too warm for me to sleep in and it is very noisy. I just wanted some fresh air in the room. I was told that no new Premier Inns had opening windows. It just means that I will not use a Premier Inn again as it was a very uncomfortable night and I had no sleep at all. A shame.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank EllieMary4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tony H H, Manager at Premier Inn Edinburgh Park (The Gyle) Hotel, responded to this review, May 4, 2014
Dear EllieMary4

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Edinburgh Park (The Gyle) Premier Inn during your recent visit to Edinburgh.

Thank you for taking the time to write feedback for our hotel. I am very sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us due being unable to open our windows. Our windows are closed due to health and safety reasons. For this reason we have full air conditioning.

Not all Premier Inns have the windows sealed shut. This is only in our newer sites. Our older sites have restrictors in place making the window open only slightly. I would always advise to call before making a booking to find out the sites specifics.

As per our conversation on the phone I’m happy that we have now managed to resolve this under our ‘Good Night Guarantee’. I am also very happy that you found our team wonderful. Our team do their best to ensure all our guests are well looked after.

We do hope to see you again the next time you visit Edinburgh.

Yours sincerely

William Crow
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Edinburgh hotels
0.8 mi away
Hotel ibis budget Edinburgh Business Park
3.9 mi away
Premier Inn Edinburgh Airport (Newbridge) Hotel
0.1 mi away
Novotel Edinburgh Park
Novotel Edinburgh Park
#82 of 147 in Edinburgh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Premier Inn Edinburgh (South Queensferry) Hotel
Premier Inn Edinburgh (South Que...
#2 of 4 in South Queensferry
4.5 of 5 bubbles 437 reviews
8.3 mi away
Premier Inn Edinburgh A1 (Newcraighall) Hotel
5.2 mi away
Dakota Edinburgh
Dakota Edinburgh
#1 of 4 in South Queensferry
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,827 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Edinburgh Park (The Gyle) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Edinburgh Park (The Gyle) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Edinburgh Park (The Gyle) Hotel
Address: 1 Lochside Court, Edinburgh EH12 9FX, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Edinburgh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Edinburgh
#7 Best Value Hotel in Edinburgh
#11 Romantic Hotel in Edinburgh
#17 Business Hotel in Edinburgh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Edinburgh Park (The Gyle) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A modern Hotel located in a fantastic location. Only 10 minutes to Edinburgh Airport & 10 minutes to City Centre on a train, from train station which is located 50yds from the Hotel.There is an integral hotel restaurant, thyme which opens daily from 6-10om for dinner, & there is also a Costa Coffee store within the hotel.Although we do not have leisure facilities, we have a local gym that offers a great price for our guests to use their facilities, which includes a modern gym, gym classes & saunas for all to use. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Edinburgh Park (The Gyle) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Edinburgh Park (The Gyle) Hotel Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing