We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Quite enjoyed it”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Edinburgh Park (The Gyle) Hotel
Ranked #33 of 150 Hotels in Edinburgh
Certificate of Excellence
Internet
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Quite enjoyed it”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2013

Stayed there twice in 2012. Liked it from the first time. Good location, great value for money. Compared to some other 'quality' hotels... this one had no problem with quality (unlike more expensive ones that I won't name).

Only fault was the payment system. First time I checked in ... no trouble with my credit cards at all. Second time... the machine would NOT accept my credit card. Very embarrassing. I would suggest that staff look into that issue.

Very central location; and I liked the shopping malls nearby too. Quite convenient if/when the trams finally start running! Wow! Even easy to get to from the airport... fingers crossed!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Obblogatory
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tony H H, Manager at Premier Inn Edinburgh Park (The Gyle) Hotel, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Dear Obblogatory

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Edinburgh Park (The Gyle) Premier Inn during your recent visit to Edinburgh.

I am very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We do pride ourselves on delivering a great guest experience, which I am happy that you have experienced.

You are correct, our location is fantastic only 10 minutes on a train into city centre & when trams are up & running (hopefully spring 2014) will be only 10 minutes to Edinburgh Airport.

I hope to see you here again on your next visit to Edinburgh to stay with us.

Yours sincerely

Tony Horan
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,546 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    968
    429
    110
    22
    17
See reviews for
529
488
47
245
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (183)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for a few nights with friends for my birthday and had a fab time! From walking in to this hotel to check out everything was perfect. This isnt like any other premier inn ive stayed in before, its fresh and clean and the staff do all they can to help you.
First off we got lost with sat nav, after a quick phone call to the hotel the receptionist on duty managed to sort us with a better postcode that took us straight there. When we arrived she greeted us with a smile and explained everything and booked dinner and breakfast for us. She was Polish, not long married (sorry cant remember how to spell her name). But she was lovely and very welcoming. We went to freshen up and the rooms were spotless. We were on the top floor and overlooking the train station but didnt hear a thing! The beds were really comfy and had freeview tv! Went for meal deals for dinner around £22, great value would highly reccomend. Got breakfast in this price too. The food was tasty and the staff in the restaurant were very friendly and polite. We were served by the same girl on dinner and on breakfast and she recognised us every time we met around the hotel and would make time to chat (very personable, thank you Debbie) she sorted us all out with a big desert for my birthday, nice touch and all of the staff sang to me! They were all wonderful!
All in all this was a great trip and ill definately be back around new year. Keep up these great standards premier inn!
Thank you for making my birthday special and for being so nice!

Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank NikitaAlderton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tony H H, Manager at Premier Inn Edinburgh Park (The Gyle) Hotel, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Dear NikitaAlderton

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Edinburgh Park (The Gyle) Premier Inn during your recent visit to Edinburgh.

I am very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. I have passed on your kind words to both Alicia & Debbie who are delighted that they enhanced your stay with us here in Edinburgh. As a team at the hotel, we do strive to deliver & exceed all our guests’ expectations & I am happy that we have managed that & ensured you had a great birthday with us here in Edinburgh.

I hope to see you here again on your next visit to Edinburgh to stay with us.

Yours sincerely

Tony Horan
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elgin, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
60 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2013

Decided to stay here on my parents recommendation and was glad I took their advice. The hotel is next to Edinburgh Park rail station which has trains that get into the City centre in 5 or so mins for £3 return. There is plenty of free parking on site and the staff were good enough to let us keep the car there while we went to the Rugby at Murrayfield. The rooms were quiet and spotless which is what to expect from Premier Inn. The onsite restaurant was good and theres a little bar too. The price was spot on for the stay which is refreshing for Edinburgh.

Room Tip: When travelling to the Premier inn follow signs to the Gyle centre and then signs for Edinburgh Park...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dooug46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tony H H, Manager at Premier Inn Edinburgh Park (The Gyle) Hotel, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Dear dooug46

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Edinburgh Park (The Gyle) Premier Inn during your recent visit to Murrayfield.

I am very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us & hopefully show that listening to your parents has definitely paid off with you discovering us as your hotel of choice in Edinburgh.

I hope to see you here again on your next visit to Edinburgh to stay with us when you are here watching rugby with us again in Edinburgh.

Yours sincerely

Tony Horan
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inverurie, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2013

Stayed here twice now - very clean, comfortable and quiet. Last time we stayed we had just arrived in Edinburgh after an overnight flight from New York via Heathrow. Although check-in is not till 2pm we turned up at midday, very weary, and the lovely people on the front desk managed to get us into our room straight away.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laurence Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tony H H, Manager at Premier Inn Edinburgh Park (The Gyle) Hotel, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Dear Laurence Y

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Edinburgh Park (The Gyle) Premier Inn during your recent visit to Edinburgh.

I am very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us & that this was now your 2nd visit! Although check in is not until 2pm, all of our reception team are fully trained to ensure that whatever our guests need, we try to deliver & I am very happy that you have experienced this service on your stay.

I hope to see you here again on your next visit to Edinburgh to stay with us.

Yours sincerely

Tony Horan
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2013

Nice and clean but away from everything. Because it is away from town it was nice and quiet. Short train ride into town and the train station is literally a 1 minute walk from the hotel. Very nice and good for the price plus breakfast was good but not cheap at 12 quid

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Will A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tony H H, Manager at Premier Inn Edinburgh Park (The Gyle) Hotel, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Dear Will A

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Edinburgh Park (The Gyle) Premier Inn during your recent visit to Edinburgh.

I am very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. I am sorry that you did not feel that breakfast was great value, our breakfast service & value is something that we pride ourselves on, for only £8.95 each, all our guests can 'eat as much as they like' for their breakfast which is incredible value.

I hope to see you here again on your next visit to Edinburgh to stay with us.

Yours sincerely

Tony Horan
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Neots, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2013

We stayed during the summer when we visited the Fringe festival.
This is a nice new Premier Inn and one of the best we have stayed in. They were so close to 5 stars, until I found a week old newspaper under the bed, when we were doing our final check round before checking out. But apart from that, the room was very clean and all the staff were very nice.
The is a nice big free car park.
The airport is very close, but we hardly noticed any airplanes.
There is a nice Costa in reception and the breakfast in the Thyme restaurant was one of the best for a Premier Inn (just a bit expensive in my opinion).
The location is great, directly across the road from the railway, then only a short 10-15 min train ride into the centre of Edinburgh.
There is also a Tesco, 5 mins walk over the railway line.
The only problem with the location, is that it is confusing how to drive into the hotel, as the sat nav tried to take us in via a barrier controlled road. In fact you have to go further up the main road, then come back down through the estate.
If you like Chinese food we can highly recommend Cool Jade.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DA2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tony H H, Manager at Premier Inn Edinburgh Park (The Gyle) Hotel, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Dear DA2003

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Edinburgh Park (The Gyle) Premier Inn during your recent visit to Edinburgh.

I am very happy that you thought that we are one of the "best Premier Inn's" - certainly looks happy that all areas of the hotel made your experience a great one & delighted you choose to stay with us.

Please accept my apologise for the issues that arose that stopped us getting 5 stars, this has been fully investigated by my housekeeping team who will ensure that this does not occur again in the future.

I hope to see you here again on your next visit to Edinburgh to stay with us.

Yours sincerely

Tony Horan
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2013 via mobile

I've stayed in other travel lodge, holiday inn, premier Inn style hotels in Edinburgh and this is hands down the best so far. I am stuffed like a pig the food is amazing, nice and clean rooms etc and the staff are friendly. The atmosphere in the restaurant was relaxing and genuinely had a good time.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank carl_steveo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tony H H, Manager at Premier Inn Edinburgh Park (The Gyle) Hotel, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Dear carl_steveo

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Edinburgh Park (The Gyle) Premier Inn during your recent visit to Edinburgh.

I am very happy that you thought the hotel was 'awesome' - certainly looks happy that all areas of the hotel made your experience a great one & delighted you choose to stay with us, over some of the competition on offer.

I hope to see you here again on your next visit to Edinburgh to stay with us.

Yours sincerely

Tony Horan
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Edinburgh hotels
0.8 mi away
Hotel ibis budget Edinburgh Business Park
3.9 mi away
Premier Inn Edinburgh Airport (Newbridge) Hotel
0.1 mi away
Novotel Edinburgh Park
Novotel Edinburgh Park
#79 of 150 in Edinburgh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,081 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Premier Inn Edinburgh (South Queensferry) Hotel
Premier Inn Edinburgh (South Que...
#2 of 4 in South Queensferry
4.5 of 5 bubbles 424 reviews
8.3 mi away
Premier Inn Edinburgh A1 (Newcraighall) Hotel
5.2 mi away
Dakota Edinburgh
Dakota Edinburgh
#1 of 4 in South Queensferry
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,802 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Edinburgh Park (The Gyle) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Edinburgh Park (The Gyle) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Edinburgh Park (The Gyle) Hotel
Address: 1 Lochside Court, Edinburgh EH12 9FX, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Edinburgh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Edinburgh
#7 Best Value Hotel in Edinburgh
#11 Romantic Hotel in Edinburgh
#17 Business Hotel in Edinburgh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Edinburgh Park (The Gyle) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A modern Hotel located in a fantastic location. Only 10 minutes to Edinburgh Airport & 10 minutes to City Centre on a train, from train station which is located 50yds from the Hotel.There is an integral hotel restaurant, thyme which opens daily from 6-10om for dinner, & there is also a Costa Coffee store within the hotel.Although we do not have leisure facilities, we have a local gym that offers a great price for our guests to use their facilities, which includes a modern gym, gym classes & saunas for all to use. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Edinburgh Park (The Gyle) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Edinburgh Park (The Gyle) Hotel Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing