We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value, near airport”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Edinburgh Park (The Gyle) Hotel
Ranked #33 of 150 Hotels in Edinburgh
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 18, 2013

Very reasonably priced, new hotel just a 10 minute drive from the airport and easy train to the center city. We had a very comfortable stay, and enjoyed dining in the very good restaurant downstairs. Guest services was accommodating. Our only challenge was finding the hotel amidst the industrial park cul de sacs.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank trotamundo14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,647)
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn Edinburgh Park (The Gyle) Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,206 - 1,212 of 1,647 reviews

Reviewed June 18, 2013

The hotel is clean, modern, well located and provides great value but the thing that makes it so special is the staff who work there. From the second we walked through the door the staff couldn't do enough for us. It was a pleasure to speak with Richie (think he is the manager) as he was taking time to speak with hotel guests in the dinning room. He gave us tons of useful information about the city and helped us navigate our way to our friends university which made our life so much easier. He was just one of many lovely people we met throughout our stay, thanks to Iona, Alina and hannah for making our stay so enjoyable! Overall a great stay, will definitely return in the future!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ClimbingHeights
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2013

Stayed here when visiting Edinburgh zoo. Lovely clean place and rooms, on a newish industrial estate though very close to a Tesco and a few restaurants. The restaurant based in the inn was really good though and overall was really pleased and pleasantly surprised how good was

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mchellyeh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2013

I was disappointed with both my evening meal, and with the poor service at breakfast.
My tomato and basil soup was watery and insipid, and my fried fish tasteless, plus the peas were hard. It's standard frozen fare re-heated, so in theory there's little to go wrong, but of course, that's the theory.
Service at the evening meal is far better at evening meal times, when staff are presumably hoping for gratuities. At breakfast, the tiny hot containers empty quickly, but they don't have anyone managing this and getting quick top-ups.
Rooms are better than Tracelodge, but they should be as they charge considerably more.
Limited tv chanels and they still charge £3 for 24 hours wi-fi.
Located at a dead-end by the train station.
Ok, but nothing special.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank wroughtironron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2013 via mobile

We stayed 4 nights here and had a great stay, nice and clean, great breakfast ... We had dinner first night here as tired and that was good too! Convenient location for Edinburgh, I have read a few complain about train noise ... I'm a fussy sleeps and wasn't bothered by it in the least! Staff v friendly in particular Angel and the guy on the bar ( sorry bad with names) who makes a v nice jamesons with ginger beer and squeezed lime. Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elba87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2013

At the end of our two weeks in the UK, we were looking for a place near the at the edge of the city, preferably near the airport, to spend our last few days and nights. This Premier Inn worked out very well. The only reason I am not giving an Excellent rating is that the free Wi-Fi access was not available for two of the days we stayed. Everything else was great.

The people at the front desk were very helpful. I bothered Kerri four times for different requests the first night and she was always helpful and assisted with a beaming smile. A couple requests of others were also handled very well. One young lady even connected my wife to tech support to get the Wi-Fi fixed so that we could check on our flights and email before we left.

The room was nice and clean. The bed was very comfortable. The cold breakfast was good. The first morning at breakfast was very busy - over 100 people arrived without having made plans earlier so things were hectic but even this was handled well. A person from the front desk was called over to assist.

This hotel is very comparable to a Hampton Inn.

The location allowed us to get into downtown Edinburgh is about 20 minutes, to the airport in ten minutes and out into the Scottish countryside very easily.

A very good choice for what we wanted to do in the area.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MisterShort
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2013

We had been living there for two nights. First night of the travel, and night before we come back. It is because the hotel is very close to train station, which makes trip to Edinburgh city quite easy. It's also really close to airport, about 7 minutes by car. It's very professional, reasonable price, so you never need to worry about your accomodation if you live there.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SunnyApollo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Edinburgh hotels
0.8 mi away
Hotel ibis budget Edinburgh Business Park
8.3 mi away
Premier Inn Edinburgh A1 (Newcraighall) Hotel
0.1 mi away
Novotel Edinburgh Park
Novotel Edinburgh Park
#77 of 150 in Edinburgh
2,231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Premier Inn Edinburgh Leith Waterfront Hotel
0.8 mi away
Edinburgh Marriott Hotel
Edinburgh Marriott Hotel
#87 of 150 in Edinburgh
1,549 reviews
5.2 mi away
Dakota Edinburgh
Dakota Edinburgh
#1 of 4 in South Queensferry
1,957 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Edinburgh Park (The Gyle) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Edinburgh Park (The Gyle) Hotel

Address: 1 Lochside Court, Edinburgh EH12 9FX, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Edinburgh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Edinburgh
#4 Best Value Hotel in Edinburgh
#11 Romantic Hotel in Edinburgh
#17 Business Hotel in Edinburgh
Price Range: $69 - $135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Edinburgh Park (The Gyle) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A modern Hotel located in a fantastic location. Only 10 minutes to Edinburgh Airport & 10 minutes to City Centre on a train, from train station which is located 50yds from the Hotel.There is an integral hotel restaurant, thyme which opens daily from 6-10om for dinner, & there is also a Costa Coffee store within the hotel.Although we do not have leisure facilities, we have a local gym that offers a great price for our guests to use their facilities, which includes a modern gym, gym classes & saunas for all to use. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Premier Inn Edinburgh Park (The Gyle) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Edinburgh Park (The Gyle) Hotel Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing