We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, clean, helpful staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Edinburgh Park (The Gyle) Hotel
Ranked #34 of 151 Hotels in Edinburgh
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 14, 2013

At the end of our two weeks in the UK, we were looking for a place near the at the edge of the city, preferably near the airport, to spend our last few days and nights. This Premier Inn worked out very well. The only reason I am not giving an Excellent rating is that the free Wi-Fi access was not available for two of the days we stayed. Everything else was great.

The people at the front desk were very helpful. I bothered Kerri four times for different requests the first night and she was always helpful and assisted with a beaming smile. A couple requests of others were also handled very well. One young lady even connected my wife to tech support to get the Wi-Fi fixed so that we could check on our flights and email before we left.

The room was nice and clean. The bed was very comfortable. The cold breakfast was good. The first morning at breakfast was very busy - over 100 people arrived without having made plans earlier so things were hectic but even this was handled well. A person from the front desk was called over to assist.

This hotel is very comparable to a Hampton Inn.

The location allowed us to get into downtown Edinburgh is about 20 minutes, to the airport in ten minutes and out into the Scottish countryside very easily.

A very good choice for what we wanted to do in the area.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MisterShort
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,678)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,242 - 1,248 of 1,678 reviews

Reviewed June 10, 2013

We had been living there for two nights. First night of the travel, and night before we come back. It is because the hotel is very close to train station, which makes trip to Edinburgh city quite easy. It's also really close to airport, about 7 minutes by car. It's very professional, reasonable price, so you never need to worry about your accomodation if you live there.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SunnyApollo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2013

I chose this hotel simply for the ease of parking away from the city. There were loads of spaces over weekend, so no problem with leaving the car to travel to city by train. Although the train station is about 15 seconds walk away had no train noise at all.
Only thing is hotel location in a bit of a concrete jungle which takes away so of the ambience of Edinburgh.
Staff friendly and breakfast was filling,.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank meliswah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for a two night break in May and were delighted with the quality and cleanliness provided. Quite a new building so it still looks fresh and well maintained. Staff were helpful and check inn was automated via an electronic computerised system which was very simple to use. Managed to book the rooms in advance at the saver rate of £29 per night which was a real bargain. All in all a good break and I would happily stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Surfmaturf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2013

Stayed here while on your with Expat Explore ended up staying for an extra two nights! Fantastic staff great rooms very comfortable definitely making me look for premier inns as my first choice for accom around uk! Awesome brekky as well great value!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kinnairdgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2013

Spent four nights here end of May. Difficult to reach as signage for the hotel its self is non existent so you must follow route to Edinburgh Park Station to the letter !!! Fantastic position for public transport into Edinburgh and further afield .The usual Premier Inn standard of hotel service and rooms. However, we asked to change rooms from the second night as being on the top floor, 4, we were under what was the air conditioning unit for the whole of the hotel, so there was a continuous low hum throughout the night !! may be best to avoid room 410 and rooms on that floor, in that wing. Hotel was aware of the problem, we were moved with no problem, left our clothes and cases, went out and returned to a new room, clothes and cases as well .All in all , a good stay. Would return, would recommend

Room Tip: avoid room 410 and rooms around this wing of the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fizzengland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2013

Have just returned from a 3 night stay with my 14 and 11 year old children. We were all very impressed with the friendly and attentive staff, clean and perfectly adequate sized bedroom, tasty breakfasts and overall experience of staying at this Premier Inn Hotel. Although we did not pay the cheapest rates that you can obtain with Premier Inn we still felt the hotel represented excellent value. The location next to the railway station provided a cheap link into the city at £3 return for all of us and a ten minute journey. No issues with any noise. Edinburgh was a wonderful city to visit for the first time and the hotel added to this experience. We all vowed to return to Edinburgh and this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Colin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Edinburgh hotels
0.8 mi away
Hotel ibis budget Edinburgh Business Park
8.3 mi away
Premier Inn Edinburgh A1 (Newcraighall) Hotel
0.1 mi away
Novotel Edinburgh Park
Novotel Edinburgh Park
#73 of 151 in Edinburgh
2,269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Edinburgh Marriott Hotel
Edinburgh Marriott Hotel
#87 of 151 in Edinburgh
1,582 reviews
5.8 mi away
Premier Inn Edinburgh Leith Waterfront Hotel
6.8 mi away
Premier Inn Edinburgh East Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Edinburgh Park (The Gyle) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Edinburgh Park (The Gyle) Hotel

Address: 1 Lochside Court, Edinburgh EH12 9FX, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Edinburgh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Edinburgh
#4 Best Value Hotel in Edinburgh
#11 Romantic Hotel in Edinburgh
#17 Business Hotel in Edinburgh
Price Range: $62 - $143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Edinburgh Park (The Gyle) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A modern Hotel located in a fantastic location. Only 10 minutes to Edinburgh Airport & 10 minutes to City Centre on a train, from train station which is located 50yds from the Hotel.There is an integral hotel restaurant, thyme which opens daily from 6-10om for dinner, & there is also a Costa Coffee store within the hotel.Although we do not have leisure facilities, we have a local gym that offers a great price for our guests to use their facilities, which includes a modern gym, gym classes & saunas for all to use. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Edinburgh Park (The Gyle) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Edinburgh Park (The Gyle) Hotel Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing