We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Premier Inn (the Gyle)”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Edinburgh Park (The Gyle) Hotel
Ranked #34 of 151 Hotels in Edinburgh
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 20, 2012

Excellent Provisions but a little hard to find as the hotel does not know its own postcode. They gave me two. They were 4 miles appart!

Staff ignored this comment but other than this, good hotel, recommended ++++++++

Room was clean and tidy and presentable. Fantastic location for Ease of access into Edinburgh. Was about 6 miles from there so was within minutes.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NeilFeban
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,678)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,403 - 1,409 of 1,678 reviews

Reviewed November 19, 2012

Hotel very new(2012) and clean Edinburgh Park Rail station just across road and bus stop and I think the new tram thing will have a stop aswell, if finished! Restaurant and Costa Coffee house very good but no food after 9.45 to 10.00 pm but could order takeaway if required. Quite location train noise no problem with good transport links.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2012

Went up for half term holiday with my wife and son, only paying £29 per night for the room. The staff were really friendly and keen to help. from the reception team to the staff in the restaurant. Was asked on our 3rd morning if everything was OK and I mentioned that the battery in the smoke alarm outside our room must be running down as it was beeping. The receptionist asked if it had disrupted our night's sleep, to which I replied no, but that we could hear it when we woke up. As a result, she invoked the Good Night Guarantee, so we got £29 back. I hadn't asked for this, it was just offered to us.

The hotel is on the outskirts of Edinburgh, but the train station is 30 seconds from the entrance and it's only 8 minutes on the train to the City Centre. Much better than driving and cheaper than parking in Edinburgh.

The restaurant in the hotel is good and there is a Frankie & Benny's 5 minutes away, as is the Gyle Shopping Centre.

A great hotel. Hoping to go back soon

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Simon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2012

This was i think my first stay in a premier inn - overall the first impressions were good, very modern easy parking but it went down hill aftre i walked in
Checking inn took about 15 minutes because the guy doing it was new and did not know what he was doing - none of his colleagues offered to help
we made a reservation but were told we had to wait 15 minutes because there were no tables yet the dining room was almost empty (just as well we had to wait because the check in was so slow
While the meal in the reataurent started well (and the food was good even though my steak and salad became steak chips and salad, towards the end of my meal i was abandoned having to search someone to get a dessert menu and then to order and finally to pay'
In conclusion the room was great the food good value for the price pain if only the staff wee trained and the restaurent managed better

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eric_of_Ayr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2012

Staff were extremely welcoming, helpful (directions, ironing board, meal reservations, etc) and friendly at all times. Despite being beside Edinburgh train station (20-30 metres), the hotel was modern, quiet and clean. Breakfast was good too. One of the friendliest and most welcoming stays I've ever had at Premier Inn. Thank you.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dennis R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2012

Easy to find and very nice hotel. Staff very friendly and make you feel welcome.
Rooms are big, clean and have everything that you need.
Some people would not like having a train station so close, but it is quiet and gives you the option of leaving your car at the hotel and traveling in to Edinburgh City Centre, for work in the day or eating out in the evenings, knowing that you only have a sort walk for the train station to the hotel on your return. There is also a good bus service, can get all times and routes from the receptionist, who can also advise you on the best days out and things to do

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yamhah154
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2012

Staff very friendly and helpful.The hotel is new, shiny and very clean.We really enjoyed our stay.We were going into Edinburgh to a show in the evening,the helpful receptionist suggested us taking the train. Station 20 yards from hotel,10min. Journey into City centre,so cheap and easy. Rooms good size, very clean and comfortable.Very pleased with everything,will definitely return.

Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank Faymar_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Edinburgh hotels
0.8 mi away
Hotel ibis budget Edinburgh Business Park
8.3 mi away
Premier Inn Edinburgh A1 (Newcraighall) Hotel
0.1 mi away
Novotel Edinburgh Park
Novotel Edinburgh Park
#73 of 151 in Edinburgh
2,269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Edinburgh Marriott Hotel
Edinburgh Marriott Hotel
#87 of 151 in Edinburgh
1,582 reviews
5.8 mi away
Premier Inn Edinburgh Leith Waterfront Hotel
6.8 mi away
Premier Inn Edinburgh East Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Edinburgh Park (The Gyle) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Edinburgh Park (The Gyle) Hotel

Address: 1 Lochside Court, Edinburgh EH12 9FX, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Edinburgh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Edinburgh
#4 Best Value Hotel in Edinburgh
#11 Romantic Hotel in Edinburgh
#17 Business Hotel in Edinburgh
Price Range: $62 - $143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Edinburgh Park (The Gyle) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A modern Hotel located in a fantastic location. Only 10 minutes to Edinburgh Airport & 10 minutes to City Centre on a train, from train station which is located 50yds from the Hotel.There is an integral hotel restaurant, thyme which opens daily from 6-10om for dinner, & there is also a Costa Coffee store within the hotel.Although we do not have leisure facilities, we have a local gym that offers a great price for our guests to use their facilities, which includes a modern gym, gym classes & saunas for all to use. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Edinburgh Park (The Gyle) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Edinburgh Park (The Gyle) Hotel Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing