We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good Premier Inn” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Premier Inn Edinburgh Park (The Gyle) Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Edinburgh Park (The Gyle) Hotel
Ranked #33 of 150 Hotels in Edinburgh
Certificate of Excellence
Birmingham
Level Contributor
63 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Very good Premier Inn”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2012

Stayed as a family to visit Edinburgh for a couple of nights. Located in the middle of a new and developing business park - people mentioned Sat Navs not working but to be honest it is not a problem to find if you use a map and eyes as it is a huge building ! Staff very helpful and friendly.

It is in the middle of nowhere - but is next to the train station - 2 stops to Waverley station. If you do take the train, check tickets for peak / off peak as off peak cannot be used between 4.30 and 6pm.

We ate in the restaraunt on the first night on the meal deal - but on the 2nd night could not get a table until around 9pm so had to go elsewhere with 3 hungry kids. Hence, a tip would be to book a table in advance if you want to eat at peak times - we were not that organsied ! Unfortunately, due to its location, there are very few other places nearby to eat so if you are planning on eating in the hotel, please book ! We ended up driving to a local shopping centre food court - not ideal but we were lucky in that we had a car !

Food in the hotel was typical Premier Inn fayre for dinner and breakfast. There is a Costa Coffee bar and vending machines too. There wasn't any room service, but I guess that is the same in all Premier Inns ?

Overall we had a relaxing stay and would stay here again given the welcome, the price and ease of travelling into the city centre.

Room Tip: Reserve a table in the restaraunt if you want to eat at peak time
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BrummieWelsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,517 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    952
    418
    108
    22
    17
See reviews for
520
477
47
238
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (183)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wrexham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
62 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2012

for just over £40 a night the hotel was great value. its new which helps but everywhere was clean and rooms larger than i would normally expect in a premier. close to the railway station but no noise was heard and has a costa on premises which was good. would recommend

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ronniemarks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancashire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2012

You cannot open the bedroom windows at this Premier Lodge. The rooms are air conditioned but the air conditioning does make a noise. Withouit the air conditioning on the rooms are very stuffy and uncomfortable. When I was departing I was asked how was my visit? I explained that the rooms are stuffy because the windows cannot be opened. The receptionist explained all new Premier Inn's will be built like this with no opening windows.No offer was made to refund my costs under the Good Night Gaurentee!!!
A bad move on Premier Lodges part. I for one will not be staying at The Park again but will choose another local hotel, just down the road that does have opening bedroom windows.

Room Tip: Go to a different hotel chain down the road
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank outofthecity57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
east scotland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2012

We stayed 2 nights end September - seeing a band in Edinburgh. Fantastic choice for access to the city - left the car and took the train. Staff were great - they seemed genuinely happy to be working there and the guy working at breakfast told us it was a great team of staff they had - we couldn't fault them. We were given a room with an adjoining door but these freak me out so we asked to be moved. No problem. Room was immaculate. I'm going back for shopping trip at end November. Maybe should be keeping this find a secret.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank enhgmum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tarbert, Loch Fyne, West Coast Scotland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2012

Just stayed for two nights at this Premier Inn at Edinburgh Park and cannot fault it. It is fairly new,
(just opened in February) and feels squeaky clean.
The room was spacious and comfortable,the bathroom had a good shower and bath. Although a fair distance from the centre of Edinburgh, frequent trains stop at the adjacent station and you can be on Princes St within a quarter of an hour.
The Staff were friendly and helpful... but I have never met a Premier Inn employee who has been anything but!
I would not hesitate to book a stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Dooby7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Kilbride, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2012

I stayed here in Sept 2012 whilst going to see a show in Edinburgh City. The hotel was lovely and clean and the staff very friendly and good with their local knowledge. The hotel is situated in a more commercial area and has plenty of parking, the train station is literally across the road from the hotel which makes getting into Edinburgh centre so easy. I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank catriona k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2012

An excellent hotel with lovely staff. Large clean room with nice modern bathroom. Great breakfast served in the restaurant. Costa Coffee Shop on site. Easy access to transport links. Great value option for anyone staying in Edinburgh on business.Would definitely book again.

Room Tip: Restaurant very busy at night. Would recommend you reserve a table if you want to secure a table at...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JaneMc298
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Edinburgh hotels
Novotel Edinburgh Park
#79 of 150 in Edinburgh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,037 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Premier Inn Edinburgh (South Que...
#2 of 4 in South Queensferry
4.5 of 5 bubbles 418 reviews
Old Town
Premier Inn Edinburgh Royal Mile
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Edinburgh Park (The Gyle) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Edinburgh Park (The Gyle) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Edinburgh Park (The Gyle) Hotel
Address: 1 Lochside Court, Edinburgh EH12 9FX, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Edinburgh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Edinburgh
#6 Best Value Hotel in Edinburgh
#11 Romantic Hotel in Edinburgh
#17 Business Hotel in Edinburgh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Edinburgh Park (The Gyle) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A modern Hotel located in a fantastic location. Only 10 minutes to Edinburgh Airport & 10 minutes to City Centre on a train, from train station which is located 50yds from the Hotel.There is an integral hotel restaurant, thyme which opens daily from 6-10om for dinner, & there is also a Costa Coffee store within the hotel.Although we do not have leisure facilities, we have a local gym that offers a great price for our guests to use their facilities, which includes a modern gym, gym classes & saunas for all to use. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn and Booking.com so you can book your Premier Inn Edinburgh Park (The Gyle) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Edinburgh Park (The Gyle) Hotel Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing