We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Looks like a five star hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Edinburgh Park (The Gyle) Hotel
Ranked #35 of 151 Hotels in Edinburgh
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 18, 2012

This was the first Premier Inn hotel I have ever stayed and it will be difficult to top it, none of the other I stayed afterwards could beat it. It's huge, it looks like it just opened, it's rather beautiful. We used the automated check-in, but the ladies at the reception were very attentive. The rooms were immaculately clean. There is lots of parking available. The restaurant attached is very nice and we had a lovely evening there. This is the best value option for those who want comfort but don't want to pay the odds.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PopPrincesa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,691)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,458 - 1,464 of 1,691 reviews

Reviewed October 18, 2012

Have just spent 6 nights at this hotel with my husband. Lovely large room and bathroom. Immaculately clean. Staff were all warm and welcoming. We enjoyed the breakfasts.
The only downside was difficulty in finding the place, as our satnav couldn't cope. More signs would be helpful.
Having the station nearby with a good service to the city centre was an advantage.
Overall we had a great time and were blessed with plenty of sunshine.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank baby1watford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2012

stayed overnight before early flight, very impressed, great for train into Edinburgh which would be very good for a night out as we come frome down the coast
immaculate accommodation and very friendly staff.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shuttletaxi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2012

Stayed here for two nights,easy to find,check in smooth,very friendly staff especially Kerry.lovely decor,very clean,very very helpful staff just can't do enough for you nothing a bother for them.Train station one minute away,train ticket £2.90 return one stop to Haymarket,two stops to Waverley.Will be returning for another stay and would highly recommend this hotel to anyone.

Thank you to all staff

Maria from Hamilton

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MARIA F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2012

This was exceptional. Having stayed at numerous other hotels, this was immaculate, which with two kiddies is important. I actually let baby crawl on bedroom floor, would never have dreamed of doing that! Staff were very friendly and helpful. Maitre'd was outstanding, polite, super efficient and and genuinely helpful. Decor is beautiful. Location is superb, literally 1 min from train station which takes you right into Edinburgh. Only £2.90 return adult, much cheaper than taking the car and paying for parking. Location lovely and quiet. Don't bother looking at other hotels, just book this one, you won't regret it!!!!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lynn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2012

We had an enjoyable and comfortable 2 night stay at Premier Inn, all staff were very friendly throughout the hotel. Excellent Breakfast all you can eat. Evening Meal also lovely, we will definitely be visiting again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kerrymckendryscotlan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2012

Edinburgh hotels can be expensive but this really is a very good option only 10 minutes by trian right outside the hotel, straight into Edinburgh. £2.70 return or £2.30 one way. Th ehotel is clean throughout, excellent breakfast and evening meail if you go for the meal deal option £22, you just can't beat it.

Tesco nearby for a bottle for the room or snacks, good views on all sides and although some mentioned the railways noise it did not bother us and we faced straight onto it.
Only critisim is that there is not enough info on how to use the automated checkin although the girl helped us and the same for check out.

Room Tip: Any they are all good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Edinburgh hotels
Novotel Edinburgh Park
#76 of 151 in Edinburgh
2,297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Edinburgh Marriott Hotel
#90 of 151 in Edinburgh
1,603 reviews
Dakota Edinburgh
#1 of 4 in South Queensferry
2,005 reviews
Corstorphine
The White Lady
The White Lady
#44 of 151 in Edinburgh
670 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Edinburgh Park (The Gyle) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Edinburgh Park (The Gyle) Hotel

Address: 1 Lochside Court, Edinburgh EH12 9FX, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Edinburgh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Edinburgh
#10 Best Value Hotel in Edinburgh
#11 Romantic Hotel in Edinburgh
#17 Business Hotel in Edinburgh
Price Range: $59 - $133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Edinburgh Park (The Gyle) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A modern Hotel located in a fantastic location. Only 10 minutes to Edinburgh Airport & 10 minutes to City Centre on a train, from train station which is located 50yds from the Hotel.There is an integral hotel restaurant, thyme which opens daily from 6-10om for dinner, & there is also a Costa Coffee store within the hotel.Although we do not have leisure facilities, we have a local gym that offers a great price for our guests to use their facilities, which includes a modern gym, gym classes & saunas for all to use. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Edinburgh Park (The Gyle) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Edinburgh Park (The Gyle) Hotel Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing