We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Premier Hotel; Premier Service; Premier Location!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Edinburgh Park (The Gyle) Hotel
Ranked #31 of 149 Hotels in Edinburgh
Certificate of Excellence
Great Falls, Montana
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Premier Hotel; Premier Service; Premier Location!”
Reviewed September 1, 2012

We spent one night at the Premier Inn - Edinburgh Park and had a fantastic stay! Opened in February 2012, the entire property was still fresh and new. The rooms and bathrooms were bright, spacious and comfortable. The bountiful breakfast buffet included plenty of choices and was a very nice way to begin the day.

In addition, the hotel also had a Costa Coffee Shop in the lobby, which was a great feature for business people and tourists, alike. Each and every member of the hotel staff was extremely friendly and very attentive to our every need. 30 minutes of free Wi-Fi access was also included in the price of the room.

Finally, the location was great. The Edinburgh Park train station was just across the street, which provided easy access to downtown Edinburgh. In fact, the train trip to the city center was just 2 stops away and the to/from ticket price was less than 3₤. By car, the Edinburgh Airport was literally 10 minutes away. Without a doubt, the Premier Inn – Edinburgh Park truly offers it all: great hotel, great service and great location—all at a reasonable price. If you’re traveling to Edinburgh, stay here!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Granviaggiatori
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,616 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,007
    451
    116
    25
    17
See reviews for
548
521
48
256
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (188)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed August 31, 2012

We have stayed for 2 nights during our holiday to Edinburgh. The hotel is just next to the station. It is very quite and the rooms were fantastic. The breakfast in the hotel was very good. Premier inn provided 30 minutes free wi-fi which wass very useful. The rooms are quite big and maintained very well.

Room Tip: Book in advance to get a best deal
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rarun053
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weston-super-Mare
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2012

We stayed for a short break in August. The hotel is on outskirts of Edinburgh but has a train station right next to it so can catch the train straight into Edinburgh (traffic very busy in city so definitely worth using the train). The hotel is quite new and and so lovely and modern. It has its own restaurant which serves lovely food and the breakfast is great. It also has the added bonus of a Costa on the premises. The rooms are what
you expect from premier inn, clean and comfortable. When we return to Edinburgh which we will, we would definitely use this hotel again. Thanks for a great stay.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Poolalaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2012

A good location close to the airport but also next to a railway station two stops from the city centre. Didn't have any noise in the room from the airport or the railway. Adult return ticket to the centre of Edinburgh £2.90 after 0915 on the train taking about 15 mins. Wanted to spend a few days at the fringe without paying city centre hotel prices. Lovely staff. Standard Premier Inn rooms but we know what to expect and like that. The usual good Premier Inn breakfast, self service - always popular with the kids.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Nick P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2012

This hotel was great!
It was a cheap budget hotel that was better than I expected it to be.
We didnt want to spend alot of money on a hotel as we wouldnt be there alot.
I was worried about being out of the centre of edinburgh but it was not a problem as the train station to Edinburgh waveley is across the road and we never waited more than 5mins for a train.
The staff we helpful and kind.
The hotel is clean and tidy.
The bath was a welcome relief at the end of a busy cold day in Edinburgh.
My only concern on booking the hotel was the train station across the road but we never even heard a train pass.
I would recommended this to family and friends and would happily return.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DebbiekentManchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irvine
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2012

I stayed here for two nights during the Edinburgh Festival Fringe. The cost was £39 per night, which was excellent when you consider some hotels inflate their prices during the Fringe. The rooms were well furnished and spotless. The staff were very professional and helpful. There is free parking. Should you wish to use public transport into the city, the train station is adjacent to the hotel and it's only two stops to Edinburgh Waverly. Trains are frequent (at least every 15 mins Mon - Sat and 30 mins on a Sunday). Lothian buses also provide a service in the general area and run a night bus into the wee small hours! (£3). Given its proximity to the rail line I thought I would have difficulty sleeping. I can honestly say I never heard a sound on either night of my stay and I can usually hear the grass grow! I would definitely use this hotel again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alexandra_Kerr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2012

This is possibly the best Premier Inn I’ve stayed in. First of all, I got a great price for the two nights I stayed in July. Second, it’s new. Brand new. And you’d know it. It’s very clean, very well decked out and quite spacious. The rooms are great, newly kitted out with flat-screen TVs and are a good size. Although it’s next to a railway station, we didn’t notice the noise. The rooms also have air conditioning: not just for heating, but for cooling too. There’s no attached pub/restaurant as is usual with Premier Inn, so the hotel has it’s own bar and restaurant, which is really good. The food was great, the price was fabulous (we got a 3 course meal, drink and full breakfast the next day for £22 each) and the service was very good. The only problems we had there were at breakfast – the first morning our server completely forgot our poached eggs, the second morning another server forgot my porridge – until I reminded him. But these were minor niggles. The only other problem was the location. It seems to be at the heart of an expanding business park. Lots of corporate HQs, lots of road works and diversions but nothing else. So don’t bother going for a walk!! The train station serves Edinburgh though, so it’s easy to get into the centre of town.

Tip: it’s not central, so if you’re looking to do all the touristy stuff every day, be prepared to take the train or drive into Edinburgh. Otherwise, it’s a great hotel.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KilbegganRanger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Edinburgh hotels
Novotel Edinburgh Park
#80 of 149 in Edinburgh
2,190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Dakota Edinburgh
#1 of 4 in South Queensferry
1,927 reviews
Edinburgh Marriott Hotel
#88 of 149 in Edinburgh
1,526 reviews
West End
Haymarket Hub Hotel
Haymarket Hub Hotel
#138 of 149 in Edinburgh
89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Edinburgh Park (The Gyle) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Edinburgh Park (The Gyle) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Edinburgh Park (The Gyle) Hotel
Address: 1 Lochside Court, Edinburgh EH12 9FX, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Edinburgh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Edinburgh
#9 Best Value Hotel in Edinburgh
#11 Romantic Hotel in Edinburgh
#17 Business Hotel in Edinburgh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Edinburgh Park (The Gyle) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A modern Hotel located in a fantastic location. Only 10 minutes to Edinburgh Airport & 10 minutes to City Centre on a train, from train station which is located 50yds from the Hotel.There is an integral hotel restaurant, thyme which opens daily from 6-10om for dinner, & there is also a Costa Coffee store within the hotel.Although we do not have leisure facilities, we have a local gym that offers a great price for our guests to use their facilities, which includes a modern gym, gym classes & saunas for all to use. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Edinburgh Park (The Gyle) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Edinburgh Park (The Gyle) Hotel Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing