We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stadium”

BT Murrayfield Stadium
Ranked #38 of 404 things to do in Edinburgh
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: BT Murrayfield Stadium is one of the great sporting stadia of the world, the largest sports venue in Scotland and witness to many thrilling international rugby matches. As well as hosting every year the RBS Six Nations Championship and many domestic games, BT Murrayfield welcomed a large number of famous artists from the Rolling Stones and Robbie Williams to Madonna, Oasis and One Directions (biggest single show in the Scottish History).
Useful Information: Stairs / elevator, Wheelchair access, Bathroom facilities
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
746 reviews
330 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 350 helpful votes
“Great Stadium”
Reviewed February 18, 2013

I come here regularly to watch Edinburgh RUFC play. Its a well kept and clean stadium with a great wee rugby shop attached at the back. As well as hosting Edinburgh RUFC, it is the home of Scotlands National Rugby Union side. When not being used as a Rugby venue it hosts different artists form Bon Jovi to Madonna.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Brattyhands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

605 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    361
    187
    33
    16
    8
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Altrincham, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
26 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Great vibe.”
Reviewed February 11, 2013

Was here for the Scotland v Italy Six Nations game. The atmosphere was fantastic and the pre-game buzz was electric.

Downside was watching my Italian side lose so awfully, but with such a friendly crowd one couldn't be too disappointed for very long!

Was a cold damp day . . .and the only negative I can say was the coffee bar was too far away.

Will definitely go back.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Cari R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darlington, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
119 reviews
56 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Great day out”
Reviewed February 10, 2013

Went for the Scotland Italy six nations game, was a great atmosphere, really friendly. Only downside is no bars inside ground so you have to wander a bit for a drink , food and drink prices steep but you expect that. Will definitely be back

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank AliJohn65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Great Cumbrae, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
96 reviews
27 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“FANTASTIC”
Reviewed January 31, 2013

I have been to the rugby many times at murrayfield. It is a great day out. The last time I was there they had flyovers by the RAF, assailing the ball in to the ground, the red hot chilli pipers, pipe bands , stalls and much more. I convinced my wife to go to a game and after such a great experience we try and go very time we can. There I only to things that are not good the price and it is always cold you MUST wrap up warm.

Murrayfield for the rugby is a must. But be warned you will be hooked and want to go back over and over!!!!

Helpful?
1 Thank Manson44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
36 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Great Place”
Reviewed January 27, 2013

Been here many times - rugby, concerts, parties. Facilities are good - plenty of toilets and very clean. Having been there as part of a corporate dinner I can say the food was very good and came out quickly and hot.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Littlebigfolk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed BT Murrayfield Stadium also viewed

 

Been to BT Murrayfield Stadium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing