We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great spot and good food!”
Review of Doctors

Doctors
Ranked #129 of 3,024 Restaurants in Edinburgh
Certificate of Excellence
Neighborhood: Old Town
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Old Town
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is a nice little pub on the corner of the street across from the university. Very friendly staff and very good food! I ordered the fish and chips and the portion was huge!! Easily shareable for two people!

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Hannah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (646)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

18 - 22 of 646 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Popped in for a meal, had the fish sandwich and it was amazing. Served by Darren who was very attentive and cheery. Definitely recommend and be back. Good selection of beer too!

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank nickyg83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great pub with great staff, Darren was fantastic and made the pub very welcoming and friendly with his warm personality. The pub has a great range of beers, and cheap food! We paid £13 for two meals (hunters chicken and Mac and cheese) which was hefty and filling and delicious (only available Sun - Thurs). Wonderful place, happy vibe, good music, would highly recommend!

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Philippa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Was lucky enough to be staying in a flat right next to The Doctors so it became a regular place for a pint after a day's adventuring. Bar staff are very friendly, they have the mighty Belhaven on draught, always a free table and just a pleasant place to kick back with a cold pint. Didn't eat there but the food that was carried past looked fantastic.

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
Thank MichaelSloaneH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greene_K1ng, Manager at Doctors, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Michaelsloaneh, great to hear you enjoyed your visit to our pub. Hope to see you again soon! If you have any further questions, please give us a call. We're always happy to help!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We went for lunch today and the service was exceptional. The barman, Darren, was really helpful and friendly throughout our meal. Food was served timely and tasted amazing. Would recommend in a heartbeat and will certainly be back.

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ScottishBoozer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greene_K1ng, Manager at Doctors, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Scottishboozer, we're glad we could help! Thank you so much again for your feedback! We hope you have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Doctors also viewed

 
Edinburgh, Scotland
 

Been to Doctors? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing