We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cherry Tree Villa Guest House
Nearby Hotels
$121
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$141
$137
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$267
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$179
$164
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$324
$206
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$265
$178
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$654
$509
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$106
$96
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Scotsman Hotel(Edinburgh)
$156
$123
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Ibis Edinburgh Centre Royal Mile(Edinburgh)(Great Value!)
$168
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (209)
Filter reviews
209 results
Traveler rating
112
55
20
15
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
112
55
20
15
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscity centrelocal pubs and restaurantsbus linesfellow guestsspent a weekholyrood parka short bus ridearthur's seatroom was clean and comfortablemain attractionstop floorquiet areatwo nightsedinburgh festivalthird floorroyal mileensuite
Filter
Updating list...
105 - 110 of 209 reviews
Reviewed September 8, 2012

It was our first station in Scottland and we had a very nice stay. Very familliar and the breakfast was perfect. Perhaps it was our failure to not ask for a private parking... Our car has almost been 'kidnapped' by the police. :)
Thanks for the friendly welcome to Scottland! We enjoyed and will return if we were back!

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RebmannL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2012

we choose this B&b because of his location near city center and the easyness to take a bus .
we had the time we stayed at cherry tree a good breakfast everymorning and downstairs a studio with 2 bedrooms and a bathroom to share with my parents, easy access to parking space behind the B&b, local pubs and restaurants also not so far away.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gooreind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2012

Cherry Tree Villa was great. It is warm, comfortable and clean. Great breakfast. Peter was a friendly, welcoming and a knowledgeable host. It is situated in a good location, loads of buses at the end of the road, a 20 minute walk into the city. Would thoroughly recommend.

Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank Yvonne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2012

My husband and I were warmly received by Peter, the very friendly and helpful host (also chief cook and bottle washer!). We arrived early AM, but were welcomed anyway. It was an easy walk to the center or bus stop and the buses ran very frequently.
We would definitely stay again or recommend it to our friends.

Room Tip: The room on the main floor is good for people who have trouble climbing stairs.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rosalie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2012

We stayed for four nights to see the City and do some things at the Fringe. The place was ideal for this. The room was small, but perfectly acceptable, clean and comfortable. The host, Peter, was incredibly friendly and very helpful when asked for advice about travel etc. The location is also very good. 20-25 minutes walk into town, or buses seemed to leave every five minutes from the next street along, and took 15-20 minutes to get right into the centre. Don't think you can ask much more from a B & B really!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HermanBloom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews