We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect Little Gem”
other travelers have booked this property
Spacious lounge with views from both windows over the city
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Spacious lounge with views from both windows over the city
TV, DVD and a range of books and guides Sofa bed in lounge - bedding provided
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
80 reviews
Spacious lounge with views from both windows over the city
TV, DVD and a range of books and guides
Sofa bed in lounge - bedding provided
Kitchen area with all equipment you will need for your stay
Microwave oven
Small kitchen area with fridge and utensils, tea, coffee provided
Sit by the window having breakfast looking over Edinburgh
All facilities if you want to eat in
Gas fire for when it gets cold
Hallway for hats and coats
Cosy bedroom with double bed, all bedding and linen provided
Cosy bedroom
Cosy bedroom
Views from the flat over Greyfriars Kirk
Views from the flay over Edinburgh
Bathroom with toliet, sink and shower
Shower
Bathroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Edinburgh, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 80 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Shaunashe...
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect Little Gem”
Reviewed September 30, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Cute and clean flat, has everything available for a comfortable stay. The stairs can be challenging after a long day but not as bad as we planned for. Graham and Jane were welcoming and have thought of everything for their guests! The views are stunning and the flat is central to all touring destinations...we loved it!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
susiecrea...
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“hidden gem”
Reviewed September 20, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

We loved this apartment tucked away in the heart of the old town. The stairs are the only negative for this well equipped flat but well worth it for the views when you get to the top. Lots of restaurants in the area and very close to greyfriars and meadows.. Would we go back ? Yes if we wanted to stay in this part of town definitely. Good value for money

Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CClovesto...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place in a fantastic location”
Reviewed September 18, 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

It is a nice flat and we felt right at home. The living room was bigger than we expected, but the bedroom was quite small. Great value for money, especially for the location. We woke up to a beautiful view everyday. The only issue we had was that there were occasional wasps coming through the ceiling, which Graham did mention when he gave us the keys (we had about 5 for the five days we were there). Other than that, we had a fantastic stay.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bekah28
Toronto, Canada
1 review
“Home away from home... Close to everything.”
Reviewed July 16, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

I stayed here with my best friend and we loved it and are actually coming back for another 5 days.

The flat couldn't be more conveniently locate as it is close to all the sights in old town. The bed very comfortably sleeps two. The kitchen makes travelling more affordable as we could prepare many of our meals instead of dining out all the time.

And you do get used to all of the stairs up to the flat!

Overall we were very pleased with this flat and would certainly recommend it to others.

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Josee_Can...
Gatineau, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely cozy apartment, perfectly situated”
Reviewed July 14, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We loved our stay at this apartment. It has a lot of character, in the attic, and is perfectly situated, with stunning views over Edinburgh old town (from the 5th floor, it dominates the city). Very clean, very well organized for a small space, and with all the necessary cooking utensils. The owners were very helpful as well. Was surprised though at how much energy it takes to get in and out of the apartment, climbing the 5 flights of stairs each time!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1retiredl...
Pickering
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Lovely location, beautiful views”
Reviewed June 17, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

The attic flat has a beautiful view of Greyfriars kirkyard and of the city of Edinburgh. It is within easy walking distance of all the major attractions in Edinburgh and is very well priced. The flat has a lovely gas fire, which we enjoyed on the cool nights just to take the chill off. The kitchen is well stocked with everything we needed, although we only had our morning tea/coffee there as we were out the rest of the day.

My friend reports that the bed in the bedroom was comfortable. I was on the pull out, which was very uncomfortable. I would not recommend sleeping on this. The other furniture was getting worn and was not particularly comfortable. That said, the price was right and we weren't there that much.

Lots of great pubs and restaurants nearby.

The 83 steps to the top floor weren't as bad as I thought, except when I had the luggage. I was warned so I was prepared.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views, location and the price
Liked least: the sofa bed and the 83 steps
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cat_From...
shrewsbury
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely little apartment”
Reviewed April 28, 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

My partner and I have just spent the weekend in this apartment and we loved it, It was so comfortable and warm, And so quiet considering its location right in the city centre, We couldn't have asked for a nicer place to stay. The stairs were a bit of a killer but it was worth it for the gorgeous views.

The bedroom is very small with a sliding door which wasn't great for me as I'm a bit claustrophobic, So we set the sofabed up in the living room (which is nice and big) and used the matress topper off the bed but it wasn't a big issue and the size of the bedroom wasn't an issue for my partner so it was just me being a chicken!

Loved the little kitchen area too but didn't make much use of it as there are too many nice places to eat nearby, It would have been rude not to have eaten out!

We would definitely stay here again and would recommend to others

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Views and location
Liked least: Tiny bedroom but to be expected in an old property
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing