We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Edinburgh
Post
Inbox
Search
Open today: 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience National Museum of Scotland
from $33.13
More Info
from $21.20
More Info
from $16.13
More Info
from $84.44
More Info
Reviews (21,113)
Filter reviews
21,113 results
Traveler rating
15,695
4,323
867
157
71
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
15,695
4,323
867
157
71
Show reviews that mention
All reviews natural history roof terrace all ages free entry interactive exhibits rainy day few hours beautiful building great for kids couple of hours on display great place to visit visiting edinburgh royal mile dolly science technology
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
105 - 110 of 21,113 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Worth visiting. For those interested in history, heritage or culture, this is one not to miss. Usually museums not my scene but enjoyed this visit very much.

Date of experience: January 2020
1  Thank HamishBond007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Four stories experience and time travel all around the world. Interactive games for all ages. All of this for free like any other museums. Simply cannot be missed.

Date of experience: January 2020
1  Thank akos67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This really is an incredible museum with so many beautifully displayed artefacts. It’s free and splendid. Do not miss it.
My favourite exhibits? So many! I did like the REAL planes flying above the gallery, the water fountain on the ground floor and the Charles Rennie McIntosh furniture. The building itself is phenomenal. I will bd back soon for a whole day.

Date of experience: January 2020
1  Thank itchyfeet2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

First visit to Edinburgh so tried to do most of the tourist attractions. For a free attraction this was amazing. A lot of history and a lovely building inside to walk round.

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank JadeHock94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We have visited this National Museum for years, with children, and now as a couple. The museum just gets better. Each time we go we find new exhibits. The refurbishment a few years back was like seeing an old friend get a new lease of life after some surgery. You can definitely spend day(s) in here. Our recent visited started at the top and we had only done half of that in an aftenoon. It is rightly really busy, with all ages.

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank Neil_HD_50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews