We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely apartment, perfect location”
other travelers have booked this property
Spacious living room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Spacious living room
Dining table can seat 4 Open plan to the kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
39 reviews
Spacious living room
Dining table can seat 4
Open plan to the kitchen
Well equipped kitchen
Hob, oven, microwave, fridge, washer/dryer and dishwasher
Looking into Rose St
Super king size bed, which can split into 2 singles
Summer seating in Rose St
The front of the apartment building
Element Bar on the corner of Rose St and Rose St Lane South
Entrance to the building is through the blue door
Plenty to do on Rose St
The Castle from Princes St
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Edinburgh, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 39 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
emma19871...
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment, perfect location”
Reviewed December 18, 2016 for a stay in December 2016

Me and my partner visited for a long weekend to visit the Christmas market and do some sightseeing.

The location is absolutely brilliant, really near Princes St and ideal for going off exploring in the New/Old Town and anywhere else. Lynne was very accommodating to ensure we were able to get checked in as soon as we arrive during off the train, and also kindly let us leave our bags on our last day.

The apartment is very clean, tidy and has all the amenities you could want. It's also warm and cosy for shutting the world out on an evening. As it's so centrally located there is a small amount of noise from the world outside, though not to the point of being disruptive or being a nuisance. Also the bedroom being at the back made sure it was quiet when time to sleep.

Next time we visit we'll definitely rebook. Lovely!

Date of stay: December 2016
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Date of stay: November 2016
Traveling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Margaret1...
Exmouth, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely apartment in great location in Edinburgh new town”
Reviewed November 6, 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Very good communication. Very comfortable bed, well equipped kitchen, clean apartment. Good provision of information. I stayed for three nights with my 20 year old daughter and it suited us very well indeed

Date of stay: November 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and bed
Liked least: Nothing. There were lots of stairs so this might not suit everyone
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mcgrathp2
South Kingstown, Rhode Island
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“GREAT location and mgmt.”
Reviewed September 15, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Property was right on the walking street with pubs and shopping in new town - fantastic! Lynne the owner was very responsive and helpful. Great flat and great city!

Date of stay: September 2016
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MiPark
Vancouver, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great stay”
Reviewed June 7, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

This location was a short walk to all the sights we wanted to visit and was close to bakeries and grocery stores so we could eat on the cheap. As we were traveling with a 7 month old, Lynne made sure our accommodations included a crib and a highchair which was amazing for him and us. We stayed for 5 nights and it felt like home. I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again if we make it back to Edinburgh. A fantastic place!

Date of stay: May 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked least: Shower was a little small
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeverlyT3...
Macclesfield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Simply ideal accomm and location”
Reviewed October 26, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

We stayed here for a 3 night break, searched on trip advisor when booking, so pleased we did as we came across a gem. I cannot recommend enough, the location is perfect, just parallel to Princes St so close for access but not for noise, round corner from tram stop, so many restaurants, cafes etc right on doorstep, too many to choose from.
Once inside, so well maintained and personally tended, tea, coffee, milk provided by the owner, shower gel, soap, etc. Extremely comfy, loads of local information on tourist sites and restaurants.

Date of stay: October 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location and home comforts
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NMBa
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best possible location and comfort”
Reviewed July 26, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This was the 2nd time I have stayed in one of Lynne's properties. I prefer her flats because of their convenience to Edinburgh sights and their excellent quality.
One block behind Princes Street, Rose St. is a quiet walking street near where there is an awesome view of the castle. Shops, buses, taxis, and trains are a short walk away. It is an easy walk to High Street where you see the castle, St. Giles Cathedral, and many of the main attractions of Edinburgh.
Lynne's flats are clean, roomy, and fitted with quality appliances and comfortable beds. After a busy day seeing the sights, the flat provides a respite in which to recharge and relax.

Date of stay: July 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Stair climb
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing