We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful apartment”
other travelers have booked this property
Spacious living room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Spacious living room
Dining table can seat 4 Open plan to the kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
37 reviews
Spacious living room
Dining table can seat 4
Open plan to the kitchen
Well equipped kitchen
Hob, oven, microwave, fridge, washer/dryer and dishwasher
Looking into Rose St
Super king size bed, which can split into 2 singles
Summer seating in Rose St
The front of the apartment building
Element Bar on the corner of Rose St and Rose St Lane South
Entrance to the building is through the blue door
Plenty to do on Rose St
The Castle from Princes St
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Edinburgh, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 37 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
NeilWNc_U...
NC, USA
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful apartment”
Reviewed May 5, 2013 for a stay in April 2013
1
person found this review helpful

I rented the apartment for two weeks in late April to provide a quiet setting for semester end studies for my uni student daughter. I tagged along and was able to successfully telecommute back to my office in the USA. The apartment was perfect in every way. Lynne is an excellent landlord.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Perfect location and comfortable apartment.
Liked least: There was nothing I did not like about the apartment.
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed April 15, 2013 for a stay in April 2013
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, location, location!
Liked least: Mattress was a little too hard for my liking, but it is impossible to cater for all tastes in relation to this item.
Traveling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
CoryJanin...
Rancho Cucamonga, California
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The BEST!”
Reviewed October 28, 2012 for a stay in October 2012
1
person found this review helpful

I cannot thank Lynne enough for such a great stay in Edinburgh!
The apartment was everything we had hoped for and more. We had just arrived to Edinburgh from Dublin where we stayed in a rental that was not how we expected(and it had great reviews on TA!). We were a bit anxious to see the apartment in Edinburgh. When we arrived. We arrived just minutes ahead of Patrick who was to meet us. He arrived shortly after and was so kind and helpful getting us set up. When I walked in I was so happy to see that this apartment was gorgeous! It reminded me of my own home and we felt like we were at home. Lynne left us a bottle of wine due to some minor water damage in the bedroom. It was just an extra little something that really showed her thoughtfulness. I hope to visit Edinburgh again and if not this exact apartment, I will definitely be staying in one of Lynne's other apartments. Lynne thinks of everything and that I can appreciate!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, bedroom, kitchen
Liked least: Small shower stall
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taastrup, Denmark
Reviewed September 4, 2012 for a stay in August 2012
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Standard and location
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
East Haddam, Connecticut
Reviewed August 20, 2012 for a stay in August 2012
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Great bed! All the kitchen tools I needed. Nice TV. Super location.
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Oulu
Reviewed June 11, 2012 for a stay in June 2012
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Some roadwork being done nearby - a little noise
Traveling group: With Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
seyon
zurich
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed May 22, 2012 for a stay in May 2012
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in Rose St Lane apartment for 3 night. From the first moment Lynne was very communicative and explained us everything clearly. The apartment is greatly located and easy to find when you first arrive from the airport. It is very clean, comfortable and quiet. It is in the middle of all the Edinburgh attractions and numerous pubs. The amenities are excellent. Bathroom and kitchen have everything you could need. Perfectly fine if you don’t want to eat out. Being in such a great location helps a lot to enjoy the city being able to have a small rest at any time. We will definitely come back to Lynne’s apartment when we are in Edinburgh. We felt like at home :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Traveling group: Con mi pareja
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing