We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Rose St Lane 4

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
29 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Edinburgh, Scotland

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
Excellent - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
seyon
zurich
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed May 22, 2012 for a stay in May 2012
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in Rose St Lane apartment for 3 night. From the first moment Lynne was very communicative and explained us everything clearly. The apartment is greatly located and easy to find when you first arrive from the airport. It is very clean, comfortable and quiet. It is in the middle of all the Edinburgh attractions and numerous pubs. The amenities are excellent. Bathroom and kitchen have everything you could need. Perfectly fine if you don’t want to eat out. Being in such a great location helps a lot to enjoy the city being able to have a small rest at any time. We will definitely come back to Lynne’s apartment when we are in Edinburgh. We felt like at home :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Traveling group: Con mi pareja
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed April 13, 2012 for a stay in April 2012
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cleanliness, Location
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed March 19, 2012 for a stay in March 2012
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It was a home from home, but better.
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
21Robert...
Leeds, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Brilliant escape”
Reviewed November 14, 2011 for a stay in November 2011
1
person found this review helpful

As soon as I had booked the apartment Lynne emailed me with all the information needed for travelling and supplied a great list of places to eat when I enquired. When we arrived she met up with us, have us a heads up on some places to go in the city and walked us round the different points of the apartment. Very friendly!

The kitchen was packed full of utensils (something I hadnt expected) which was brilliant when we had a lazy night in and cooked for ourselves. Comfy towels for the bathroom, great bed. Just a loverly apartment! It was a shame about the road works, but this was only a minor issue, considering nothing could be done about this.

Thanks Lynne!! We had a great weekend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The layout of the flat
Liked least: Bathroom heater didnt work
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jess A
Bristol, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Amazing Apartment, Perfect Location, Fantastic Hospitality”
Reviewed November 2, 2011 for a stay in October 2011

We stayed in this apartment last weekend and can't recommend it highly enough. Well priced, central, impeccably clean and really well equipped.

Prior to arrival the owner (Lynne) emailed us really comprehensive instructions and on how to reach the apartment from the airport, including times and prices. She made accessing the apartment really effortless. Any enquiries we had before our trip she was totally accessible and prompt in her response via email and gave us her mobile number for any last minute issues we may have.

All the tourist info you could want arranged in a draw for us to use and a comprehensive folder with details on how everything works in the apartment.

From a comfy bed, WIFI, fresh milk waiting for us in the fridge all the way down to the smallest details of foil and cling film in the kitchen - we can't fault this place and would (and have) recommend it for anyone looking to stay in beautiful Edinburgh.


Thanks again to Lynne x

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
$91
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing