We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (815)
Filter reviews
815 results
Traveler rating
510
236
45
14
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
510
236
45
14
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdean villagebeautiful librarysquare sausagefamily suitefirst floororiginal featureswest endtop floorbreakfast roomprinces streetcooked breakfastwithin walking distancequiet neighborhoodhaggiscoffee machineplenty of hot waterfull scottish breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
65 - 70 of 815 reviews
Reviewed November 18, 2017

Good service, friendly staff, furniture a little bit outdated,new town in a walking distance (25min)
would guess there is no better price/value available in Edinburgh when the accommodation is in a walking distance to new&old town

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Anett K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2017 via mobile

cosy, authentic and with smiling and serviceminded staf it's a perfekt stay for couples who wants the attractions near by. They offers free coffee, water and biscuits. Highly recommendable - thanks

Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Camilla O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2017

Before the arrival they contacted me to know when I was going to get to the hotel in order to facilitate the check-in. They were very helpful and nice all the time.
The breakfast is amazing, with typical Scottish dishes.

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Dario A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2017

Very nice hotel, but we where staying in room 25 on the basement level.
This room is very noisy at night with the ventilation system installed in the wall.
We were obliged to put ear balls in order to have a quite sleep.
This is not acceptable in such accomodation !!!

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Laurent C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2017

Enjoyed 4 nights (3 +1) prior to, and as part of a tour of Scotland.Loved the ambience of this place - especially the library. I loved that they had an espresso machine that you could access at any time! Staff was very welcoming and helpful! The building itself was beautiful and located in a quiet neighborhood. The breakfast was made to order, simple but tasty offerings. I give 4 stars because our room the first 3 nights was nice, simply appointed but quite tiny for a 3 night stay...on return our last night, the room was much more spacious and we left with a much better lasting impression of our total stay.

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Southshore4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews