We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (850)
Filter reviews
851 results
Traveler rating
514
243
63
19
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
514
243
63
19
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroyal milehigh streetthese apartmentsbathroom apartmentspiral stairswashing machinegreat apartmentperfect locationno elevatortop flooredinburgh citywell equipped kitchenshower gelfull kitchentrain stationliving areanoise from the street
Filter
Updating list...
86 - 91 of 851 reviews
Reviewed October 12, 2017

Best location in the city !!! Stayed 8 days in oct 2017 walked out and your there food, shopping , tours , castle .. Staff were excellent and super friendly and helpful .Apartment was 2 bed and above the royal mile by the jolly pub. Two bedrooms we were a couple so used second room for dressing and luggage .Beds were comfy and apt was very clean . We did not use kitchen but very nice Thanks Harvey and Stay apartments for the great vacation. Then only thing maybe a smaller dining table block views out the window..Truly a wonderful holiday.

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank julesaafa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2017

I will start by saying that the unit we got didn't look like any of the pictures on the website, the building didn't seem to be very well looked after, but the unit itself was okay. We specifically booked this type of unit because we wanted to take advantage of the laundry facilities, the machine in our unit wasn't working so they offered complimentary laundry service. They allowed us to have amazon ship a forgotten item to us at their office and delivered it to our room. The building was located a minutes walk to the Royal Mile.
All in all a positive experience, and I would consider them again if I return to Edinburgh.

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Langleytraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2017 via mobile

Stayed in apartment 1 for a long weekend in October. We arrived later in the evening which meant the office was closed but the booking agent had emailed very good instructions on where to find the key so we had no problem getting access to the apartment. The apartment itself is in a great location with everything you could need only a few minutes walk. We were really surprised at the size of the apartment. Two very good sized bedrooms and a really spacious lounge and kitchen area. The bathroom was very modern and at first glance looked great, the only criticism we had was the size of the bathroom, it was just too small and found that the whole room flooded if the shower was in use for more than a few minutes. The apartment in general was of a very high standard and came fully stocked with everything we could have needed. Would definitely stay here again and have already recommended it to family!

Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Chris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2017 via mobile

Rented an apartment for one night, and got an apartment on top of royal mile, with a view up against the castle. The apartment was a bit worn out, but I liked it. Nice view, nice location, good size, ok price, and good follow up by the owners on mail before arrival. Loved it, and would like to rent it again.

Stayed: September 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Foodsterbasse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2017

I am very torn on how to review our apartment because we did have an amazing time in Edinburgh. First off the positives, perfect location right in the heart of the Royal Mile just below the castle which is an easy walk. You are in the heart of beautiful Edinburgh. Everything you need is in walking distance and the company that handles the apartments are easy to reach and extremely helpful when something was needed.

We had 3 families in our group, 2 of the families (7of us) rented an apartment and the other family of 4 rented another apartment. Our apartment for 7 had 3 bedrooms but it was REALLY small, too small for that many people. The showers were not great and the washer and dryer did not work, although the co. will do your laundry for you and return the same day so that did not matter when all said and done. However, the apartment the family of 4 rented was wonderful and large and overlooked a beautiful courtyard. So my biggest suggestion is to see a picture of the apartment where you will actually be staying because that would have made a difference in our case. The pictures we saw online when we booked were not of the apartment we ended up getting.

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank M A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews