We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Stay Edinburgh City Apartments - Royal Mile
Certificate of Excellence
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2014

Stayed there with my parents during their visit to Scotland. Excellent flats with wonderful service. Very clean and good looking furniture. Rooms were spacious and had all the amenities. Location is good too.

Room Tip: No pool or Children area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Su_1232014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

681 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    408
    205
    49
    12
    7
See reviews for
244
201
29
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (157)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2014

Lovely stay at this hotel, location was magnificent (right on the Royal Mile!) and the apartment was just lovely. Only downside was the very small bathroom although this is understandable as you're staying in a very old building. Would recommend for other couples travelling to Edinburgh and wishing to stay in the old town.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank miaballerina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scarborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2014

We booked the 4 bedroom, 4 bathroom apartment for a friends hen do and it was perfect.

The location couldn't have been better, only a short walk from the station and it is very easy to find, right on the High Street and everything you needed was in arms length. The staff were very helpful, carried everyones cases up stairs and showed us round the apartment and facilities before leaving us.

The apartment itself was beautiful, very spacious, clean and had brilliant views. We had 16 of us in there and had plenty of room to all sit in the living area on the first evening. I would definitely use this company again and all of the hen party agree that the apartment made our weekeend.

Room Tip: We stayed in Flat 3, if you struggle with stairs it's not the best but other than that it is bri...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alfie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joensuu, Finland
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2014

Perfect location, gorgeous apartment and absolutely great customer service! We stayed only one night in an apartment located in Royal Mile and the staff still carried out by all our requests. Apartment was clean and tidy. We had such a relaxing stay there in the middle of Edinburgh's old town and price was certainly not bad for 4 people! That was absolutely great value for money.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nigae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penzance, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2014

Our stay at the apartment was ideal it could not have been better situated for us having stayed before in edingburgh we were on the high street at st johns court it will keep you fit ,there are a number of steps to contend with however we found shortcuts it is well situated and is no problem to get anywhere from this location if you dont mind walking . The apartment we stayed in was well equipped and clean everything you need .

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Badger2666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salamanca
Level Contributor
43 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2014

My husband and I spent five nights at these apartments. We've been in two different apartments. The first night we stayed in Upper Bow Street and we had to ask to be moved to a different apartment. I am a light sleeper and it was impossible to sleep because of the noise. The first apartment was not bad, fully equipped and with a good location, but all the noises were heard from the bedroom (traffic, drunks...) and it is not suitable for very light sleepers like me.
The next day we asked to be moved to a quieter apartment and they were very friendly. Then we were offered various options for us to choose, and were told that if we did not like the new apartment we could ask for another one.The staff was incredibly friendly! And the new apartment was really fantastic, and really really quiet! It was located on the top floor, at the end of a picturesque spiral staircase. I liked a lot, but it is not recommended for people with mobility problems. I think they have apartments on the lower floors for guests who can not climb stairs.
In any way,the bed was very comfortable, very big, the kitchen was fully equipped and the bathroom was clean and spacious. And the views were spectacular; my husband and I had breakfast every morning enjoying a panoramic escepcional in a beautiful apartment.
Also I want to thank the staff of this Stay Edimburgh City Apartments for their kindness and understanding. When I return to Edinburgh, I will choose these apartments again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room not facing the road if you're a light sleeper.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lady_ovejita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2014

We had a lovely stay at apartment 11 , it was beautiful and had a fab bed which means a lot as we have stayed in accomodation where cheap beds had been bought for visitors to TRY to sleep on an felt exhausted the nx day so that was definitely a massive plus point. Docking station and heavy expensive roller blinds add a nice touch. The rest was excellent too, overall I would say we would definitely stay again as the location was 2nd to none .

Room Tip: We stayed in apartment 11 which is at the very top Ov the building so I would recommend that travell...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brucetheboss2309
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Edinburgh hotels
Old Town
Old Town Chambers
Old Town Chambers
#5 of 150 in Edinburgh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 841 reviews
Old Town
Radisson Blu Hotel, Edinburgh
Radisson Blu Hotel, Edinburgh
#22 of 150 in Edinburgh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 829 reviews
Old Town
The Inn Place
The Inn Place
#21 of 150 in Edinburgh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Old Town
Fraser Suites Edinburgh
Fraser Suites Edinburgh
#53 of 150 in Edinburgh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,515 reviews
Old Town
Hilton Edinburgh Carlton
Hilton Edinburgh Carlton
#49 of 150 in Edinburgh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 427 reviews
Old Town
The Inn on the Mile
The Inn on the Mile
#12 of 150 in Edinburgh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,055 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stay Edinburgh City Apartments - Royal Mile? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stay Edinburgh City Apartments - Royal Mile

Property: Stay Edinburgh City Apartments - Royal Mile
Address: Central Reception 217 High Street, Edinburgh EH1 1PE, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Edinburgh > Old Town , Cowgate
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 214 Specialty Lodging in Edinburgh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Stay Edinburgh City Apartments - Royal Mile 4*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We offer 15 serviced apartments ranging from 1 to 4 bedrooms. All of the apartments are fully furnished and equipped with High Definition flat screen TV, DVD player, High Speed WIFI internet facility, fully equipped kitchen and modern bathroom. Located on the world famous Royal Mile, we offers you the heart of Edinburgh on your doorstep. Don’t ever worry about public transport. Staying with us you will have easy walking access to all of major Edinburgh attractions. We have one of the widest selections of apartments on The Royal Mile and we SPECIALISE in providing accommodation to SMALL AND LARGE GROUPS. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotel.de and Agoda so you can book your Stay Edinburgh City Apartments - Royal Mile reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stay Edinburgh City Apartments - Royal Mile Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing