We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Residence Inn by Marriott Edinburgh
Nearby Hotels
$120
$94
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Ibis Edinburgh Centre Royal Mile(Edinburgh)(Great Value!)
$235
$227
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Ibis Edinburgh Centre South Bridge(Edinburgh)(Great Value!)
$223
$206
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Old Town Chambers(Edinburgh)
$230
$184
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Ceilidh-Donia(Edinburgh)(Great Value!)
$112
$80
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Place(Edinburgh)(Great Value!)
$124
$98
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Cairn Hotel Edinburgh(Edinburgh)(Great Value!)
$79
$65
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$65
$52
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Apex City of Edinburgh Hotel(Edinburgh)(Great Value!)
$117
$108
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Holiday Inn Edinburgh(Edinburgh)(Great Value!)
$79
$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (1,161)
Filter reviews
1,161 results
Traveler rating
627
392
106
26
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
627
392
106
26
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsquartermile arearoyal milea small kitchen areawashers and dryerssimpson loanthe breakfast areaone bedroom suitesliding doorcorner roomcomplimentary breakfastnational museum of scotlandmodern hotelbuilding workminute walkno air conditioningrooms are largequiet area
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
711 - 716 of 1,161 reviews
Reviewed January 11, 2014

The staff and service was amazing. Very professional and greeted you when you returned. They appeared to want to truly serve and improved quality of my stay. I paid less then 100GBP and receive 5 start treatment - as opposed to last week at the St. Ermin's in London - I paid over 300GBP and was treated to a small bed and no service. Marriott needs to apply the service model from Residence Inn, Courtyard, JW to the new AUTOGRAPH collection.

Stayed: January 2014
Thank Randy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2014

Great location and facility! The front desk staff is AMAZING, especially Claire! She took a horrible situation ( which was not Marriott's fault) and made it so much better! She and her co-workers really go the extra mile and I would absolutely recommend this hotel to anyone!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carley06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for our trip to Edinburgh to see in the New Year.

Great location as we had our dog with us. It is a 2 minute walk to a big park. It's also close to a Sainsburys with came in handy. Lovely suite although the bed was slightly to small! Good breakfast to help recover on New Year's Day too.

All in all a great place to stay with equally great staff.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank andythomaspsb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2014

We just returned from a weekend in Edinburgh, one of the most amazing cities I've ever visited, such hospitality and the residence inn was absolutely brilliant, it really made our trip, staff were so helpful, the rooms were lovely and clean and the breakfast was tasty :) The hotel also offers free internet and printing in the lobby which came in very handy! There is also free WiFi throughout. The hotel is only 10 mins walk from royal mile and the bus from airport (35) stops just 2 minutes away on the main road. I would definitely recommend this hotel and will certainly return.

Room Tip: We stayed on the 3rd floor, the view was of the opposite apartment block but the room more than made up for the poor view :) We stayed in a one bedroom suite and it was so spacious and comfortable, I would definitely recommend it.
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Katriue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2014

My boyfriend and I stayed for a night on the 2nd of January, 2014. The service was impeccable at all times and I would like to personally thank Bastiaan, Yanjie and Gabon for making our stay so pleasant and enjoyable. The location is perfect, short walking distance to the main attactions and there is a car park on site which was perfect for us as we drove from Glasgow. The room was very clean and it was very well equiped with all the essentials (including a very good hair dryer!). In my opinion it is much better value than any other hotel because you have a studio (or One Bedroom) apartment and not just a room. Having a little kitchen is perfect for making breakfast or snacks and it saves on room service (or having to get dressed out of your pj's to go out in the morning!). The bar in the lobby is also open 24h which was great for when we returned from our night out, Gabon was an excellent host! We would highly recommend it and will always choose to stay here when we visit Edinburgh in future!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JoannaShear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews