We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No 32 Hotel Edinburgh”
Review of No 32 Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
No 32 Hotel
Ranked #182 of 394 Edinburgh B&B and Inns
Reviewed May 6, 2014

Very friendly helpful staff. Very clean hotel throughout and they serve an excellent breakfast. We went by train because the hotel had no parking and it is only a few minutes walk from the station and booking 2 months in advance meant the train price was considerably less than what we would have spent on petrol. Regular bus service to city centre but we always walked (takes about 25 minutes)

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (357)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

191 - 197 of 357 reviews

Reviewed May 5, 2014 via mobile

Arrived at the hotel to be told a got upgraded for free...ok great you might say but to be honest the room a booked looked a lot nicer than there deluxe room hence the reason a booked a standard. A told the gentleman a didn't really want the upgrade a liked the other room..but that wasn't available.
The room was spacious clean well apart from one of the
bedside tables that had coffee stains on it.
A wouldn't rush to stay again.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shazza7306
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2014

We had a great two night stay here. The welcome was very warm, the rooms were very comfortable and had clearly been recently refurbished and there was a good choice at breakfast. The hotel is based in Haymarket (5 minutes from the railway station) and is an easy 15 minute walk from Princes St, but if you don't fancy the walk, then you can catch a number of buses, or take the tea, (which will be open for passengers soon). We paid a really reasonable rate so this stay was certainly excellent value for money.

Room Tip: The hotel is based in an old town house, so there are lots of steps. Room 1 is probably the easiest...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scout6624
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2014 via mobile

This is the second time I have stayed at this small hotel. The rooms are spotless and the staff are very welcoming and friendly. Had breakfast the next morning and is set in a very laid back atmosphere. Had a full breakfast which was just cooked perfectly. The hotel is only a few minutes walk to Haymarket station and is perfect location for a city break. Will definetly stay here again. Paula Neary

Stayed: April 2014
1  Thank Govanhil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2014

My wife and I stayed at this hotel for a three day break. We found the owners and all members of staff very welcoming and friendly. The hotel itself is spacious and well decorated and provided everything we needed for an enjoyable stay. The breakfasts each morning, were excellent and with a good choice. It is situated just off Haymarket and takes about 15-20mins to walk to Waverly Bridge area. I would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel to anyone visiting the elegant and lovely city of Edinburgh.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jontoni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2014

My partner and I stayed at the No 32 last weekend and had a really nice stay and enjoyed being in Edinburgh for the first time. The hotel was really nice, nicely decorated throughout and our room was decorated to a good standard too. We had booked to have the breakfast each morning but due to wanting to get up early to see the most we could, we decided to not have the breakfast.

The check-in process was a little strange. We arrived and a gentleman spoke to us, he didn't seem like he knew what was happening and when we told him the name the booking was under he spent a long time staring into the check-in book and said our name wasn't down. We showed him the booking form and he still had an issue. He went up to a room we believe and then came back down and said there was a room for us, well I hoped there was because my partners parents had already paid for the room. In total the checking process took about 15 minutes and once he had stopped faffing around, he gave us our keys.
That night we came back to the hotel and we were greeted by him again and he asked if we'd checked in, well we had the door key, so that was a bit of a give-away.

The room was a little cold at times as the radiator didn't work and as the windows were old sash windows, and the curtains were very thin it meant the room didn't warm up at all. The mattress was incredibly soft, and not in a very good way. We both had an uncomfortable first nights sleep due to this. Apart from these few areas we both had a lovely time.

Thank you

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laura B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2014

This hotel is a great little gem in one of my favourite cities. We were upgraded to the duluxe room free of charge which obviously made it even more enjoyable. The staff are great and very helpful. Our room was very clean and very modern. I will defiantly be looking to stay again on my next trip to Edinburgh.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bryane88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Edinburgh hotels
West End
Travelodge Edinburgh Haymarket Hotel
Travelodge Edinburgh Learmonth
#112 of 151 in Edinburgh
395 reviews
Murrayfield
Murrayfield Hotel and House
Murrayfield Hotel and House
#36 of 151 in Edinburgh
2,059 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
West End
West End Hotel
West End Hotel
#107 of 394 in Edinburgh
289 reviews
Edinburgh Regency Guest House
#198 of 394 in Edinburgh
176 reviews
Edinburgh Sixteen
#103 of 394 in Edinburgh
48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to No 32 Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about No 32 Hotel

Address: 32 Coates Gardens, Edinburgh EH12 5LE, Scotland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Edinburgh > West End
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #182 of 394 B&Bs / Inns in Edinburgh
Price Range: $61 - $280 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — No 32 Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Agoda, Hotwire, Orbitz and Cheap Tickets so you can book your No 32 Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
No 32 Hotel Edinburgh, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing