We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect location, fantastic and thoughtful service”
other travelers have booked this property
Living Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room
Living Room Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
24 reviews
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Hallways
Entry to pretty grassed court.
Twin bedroom. windows lookm out onto Royal Mile.
Bathroom.  Relax in a soothing bath after a busy day.
Fully equipped kitchen
Table extends to seat six comfortably
Historic grassed court.  View from Living room  and double bedroom.
Chessels Court!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Edinburgh, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Caroline...
1 review
“Perfect location, fantastic and thoughtful service”
Reviewed December 8, 2015 for a stay in December 2015

Lovely apartment right on the royal mile, the gas fire was very welcome after braving the wet and windy outdoors. Moira was extremely helpful and keen to make sure we had a stress-free stay. We particularly enjoyed the attention to detail with the apartment that really made us feel at home. I would definitely recommend and would stay again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 1, 2016
You will be welcome any time, Caroline. Thanks for review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lille
Reviewed November 9, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
CDAjill
Coeur d'Alene, Idaho
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Perfect location”
Reviewed October 1, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We loved the flat. It was in the perfect location. we walked to all the attractions and were in the perfect spot to see the "Ride of the Marches". We also were able to see a demonstration for Scotland Independence.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 1, 2016
Glad you enjoyed your stay and were so happy with the flat. Hope to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
11Bee
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic location”
Reviewed August 18, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We rented the apartment for just one night during the Fringe. Moira couldn't have been more helpful (and allowed us to drop our bags off and collect the keys before the flat was officially available)
The decor and furnishings were rather 'tired' (and no lock on the bathroom door) but clean and with everything we needed. It is right on the Royal Mile and perfect for a city break.
We had our car and Moira gave us a top tip to park at Waverly Station which was close by and we pre-booked. It's far more expensive on a week day, but for us from Saturday at 1100 through to Sunday at 1830 was a total of £7 and fuss free (amazing for a weekend in the middle of the Festival)

Traveling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 18, 2015
Lock on bathroom door will be replaced immediatly. Thanks for bringing this to my attention. Normal policy is for minimum two night booking.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Central, New Zealand
Reviewed August 7, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Wayne M
Malta
1 review
“Location and cosy”
Reviewed May 31, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We very much enjoyed our stay at Chessels crt.For location its perfect you can walk everywhere and the apartment is very comfortable and cosy.I would recommend this apartment and Moira is very helpful and friendly .Thankyou Moira

Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 1, 2016
Thank you Wayne. Very happy you enjoyed your stay so much.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SelimEn
Paris, France
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Comfortable and very well located”
Reviewed January 6, 2015 for a stay in December 2014

Location is perfect, in the middle of Royal Mile, which gives easy access to the main spots in only 5-10 minutes walk, including Hogmanay Street Party.
The flat is big and comfortable with everything provided to have a great stay with friends. 6 people could easily fit in the 2 bedrooms (1 double bed and 2 single ones) and the living room (one sofa bed).
We had a wonderful time there!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It was warm and comfortable
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 1, 2016
Very pleased you had such a good time and hope to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing