We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Another great night”
Review of Cool Jade

Cool Jade
Ranked #70 of 2,460 Restaurants in Edinburgh
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Families with children, Kids, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: This is a new restaurant and my family and I were its first paying customers. It is fantastic and well worth a visit. Staff were excellent and Tracy Chu - Proprietor makes you feel most welcome
Edinburgh, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Another great night”
Reviewed August 23, 2014 via mobile

Cool Jade has amazing food. The decor is modern and fresh. My favourite Chinese restaurant in Edinburgh. Book to avoid disappointment, especially at the weekend. Well worth a visit.

Helpful?
2 Thank Darren M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

611 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    422
    135
    32
    14
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Just wow”
Reviewed August 21, 2014 via mobile

The food here is out of this world . They have somethin for everone . Inc my wife well done for that alone . Joking apart if your in town check out this place the foom is simply amazing

Helpful?
1 Thank Ben H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“excellent meal”
Reviewed August 20, 2014

We made a last minute booking on a Tuesday evening, a family meal. the food was delicious, staff friendly and knowledgable, no problem with special diets.The restaurant is very clean. we will definitely go back and would recommend to others.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank ma8883
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fraserburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Swift lunch”
Reviewed August 20, 2014

Popped in on Monday as we were passing by looking for a quick lunch. We were the first customers and it made me feel that it was not a good sign as there were no other customers. How wrong could I be. Very nice décor and service was quick. Food was very tasty, one of the best Chinese meals we have had. Very good value for money as well. I will definitely go there again if I am in the area

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Stuart156
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
61 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Best Chinese for ages, in fact, forget Chinese, best meal for ages!”
Reviewed August 19, 2014

The family wanted somewhere nearby for 9 of us and thought we'd try Cool Jade as recommended by friends. Parked outside, were shown to a nice big table and were just very well looked after. We didn't have starters and were glad as we all ordered mains then shared on the lazy Susan. The service was very friendly. The food was outstanding and we all tried everything. Worked out about £20 per head with soft drinks all round. We would thoroughly recommend it and will definitely go back.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank gorpo59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cool Jade also viewed

 
Edinburgh, Scotland
 
Edinburgh, Scotland
 

Been to Cool Jade? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing