We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic B&B in Edinburgh”
Review of Alexanders Rooms

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Edinburgh
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Alexanders Rooms
Ranked #91 of 393 Edinburgh B&B and Inns
Reviewed April 10, 2012

This is a beautiful B&B with fantastic furnishings, a lovely owner, gorgeous breakfast and a very comfy bed. The owner, Keith, has thought of everything and really makes you feel comfortable in his beautiful, clean home. It's in a lovely quiet location but close to shops, restaurants and the city centre. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bonnie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (120)
There are newer reviews for Alexanders Rooms
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

76 - 82 of 120 reviews

Reviewed April 10, 2012

What a great B&B - tucked away in very quiet corner of stunning part of Morningside, just a few mins from city centre. Really warm welcome and total hospitality/discretion/efficiency from owner, Keith. Most comfy bed we've ever had in a B&B. Lots of nice little touches and attention to detail. Great continental breakfast (we loved the retro tableware too). Warm. Welcoming. So quiet. Slept like a log both nights and owner Keith is a fabulous, kind, interesting host. Highly recommended. Quality, and great value, in perfect position.

Room Tip: Both rooms really nice. Smaller overlooks rear garden. Front one is huge!
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Roadm A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2012

Stayed 2 nights with my family over a weekend. The host Keith was very welcoming and helpful. The rooms were immaculate and stylishly designed. Slept very well. Nice touches were the extra treats (crisps, biscuits and fruit) and a guest laptop. The location is quiet but close to the city centre with good bus route near.

I'd thoroughly recommend a visit.

Room Tip: 2 rooms available but no ensuite. Front room the best.
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2012

Beautiful home, very warm welcome, lovely breakfast, very helpful landlord, excellent value for money.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bradda44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2012

I've stayed here several times now and I cannot rate this place too highly. The owner is very welcoming and nothing is too much trouble e.g. in providing healthy foods for breakfast to suit my tastes. The room I've stayed in is great with a very comfortable bed and it is in a delightful part of Edinburgh that has a range of excellent shops and restaurants just around the corner. I recommend!!!!

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2012

For overall experience and value for money this has got to be one of the best B&B's in Edinburgh and would give the UK national B&B's a run for the money. Great location, tranquil and secluded, picturesque yet within 15 mins of the city. This is my second time her and Keith provides a great friendly service. If going to Edinburgh - STAY HERE.

Room Tip: Both rooms are excellent - very high standard
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AFMoore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2011

A long weekend staying at Alexander's Rooms while visiting the Edinburgh Festival and we loved it!

Keith is an excellent host - the breakfasts were amazing and our room was light, airy with a bed that you could sleep in for days!

The area is tranquil but only 10 minutes bus ride from the city centre and 2 minutes walk from local amenities.

Highly recommended and well worth a stay!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Frances B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Edinburgh hotels
15 Merchiston Gardens
#311 of 393 in Edinburgh
44 reviews
The Lane Boutique Hotel
#117 of 393 in Edinburgh
14 reviews
The Edinburgh Lodge
#100 of 393 in Edinburgh
217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ardmor House
#85 of 393 in Edinburgh
217 reviews
Bruntsfield
Albyn Townhouse
Albyn Townhouse
#11 of 393 in Edinburgh
516 reviews
Martin's Guest House
#86 of 393 in Edinburgh
262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alexanders Rooms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alexanders Rooms

Address: 10A Albert Terrace, Edinburgh EH10 5EA, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Edinburgh
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #91 of 393 B&Bs / Inns in Edinburgh
Price Range: $102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfortable rooms in a quiet, garden flat in Morningside. Both rooms each have a king size bed, TV, DVD, free Wifi, fruit, snacks, robes & slippers. Close to excellent city wide bus routes. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Alexanders Rooms Edinburgh, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing