We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Outstanding, Professional Service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Butler's Chauffeur Drive

Butler's Chauffeur Drive
Book In Advance
More Info
$603.06*
and up
Chauffeur Driven Private Sightseeing Tour of Edinburgh
Ranked #4 of 20 Transportation in Edinburgh
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Butler's chauffeur drive of Edinburgh provides luxury sightseeing tours or guided tours which can be in English or your chosen language with a Scottish blue badge guide. We also provide our chauffeur driven hire cars for Edinburgh airport transfers plus executive chauffeur driven services. Cars available are Mercedes S class, Mercedes E class and Mercedes viano.
Maldon, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Outstanding, Professional Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2013

I made contact with Frank Butler some years ago and explained my involvement with the Royal Edinburgh Military Tattoo and my visits to Edinburgh, his welcoming, reassuring professional approach with customer service immediately implanted a confidence in his service and commitment to customer satisfaction, he makes things happen, is absolutely reliable and provides a professional but relaxed friendly service, I would commend Butlers Chauffeur to anyone looking for quality service
R.W. Pratt MBE

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Roy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    2
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Highly Professional and Very Friendly!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2013

I found Butler's Chauffeur Drive online and called Frank straight away, it was a last minute pickup for our CEO and the journey of critical importance. The booking and payment service was professional and easy to use. Our CEO was highly impressed by the service and car. I would highly recommend and should we have further requirements in Edinburgh I would be in immediate contact.

Anne Donovan - Executive Assistant Just Eat

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank AnnieD426
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“2 Days in and around Edinburgh !!!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2013

My family and me had a 2 day tour of Edinburgh. Our guides were Frank and John. Both of them were extremely knowledgeable. Did see a lot within 2 days. Frank did give us a wonderful trip from St. Andrews, Fife coast, Edinburgh Castle, Arthur Seat, Holyrood and even the best Fish and Chips restaurant in the world !!!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Harshad_SF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“H&A Research, London”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2013

Our company have been using Butlers Chauffeur services for the past 2 years for all of our company driving needs when in Scotland. They are an excellent, reliable and professional team and I would happily and highly recommend them to our clients and other companies looking for chauffeur services.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Lucy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2013

Mr. Butler and his team is doing a great job.
We have been using Butler's Service for our VIP's travelling in Scotland.
They are highly professional and committed in their services and have been recommending them to our sister concern companies as well.
Look forward to do more business with them.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Nish A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Butler's Chauffeur Drive also viewed

 
Edinburgh, Scotland
 

Been to Butler's Chauffeur Drive? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing