We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Butler's Chauffeur Drive

Butler's Chauffeur Drive
Book In Advance
More Info
$603.06*
and up
Chauffeur Driven Private Sightseeing Tour of Edinburgh
Ranked #4 of 20 Transportation in Edinburgh
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Butler's chauffeur drive of Edinburgh provides luxury sightseeing tours or guided tours which can be in English or your chosen language with a Scottish blue badge guide. We also provide our chauffeur driven hire cars for Edinburgh airport transfers plus executive chauffeur driven services. Cars available are Mercedes S class, Mercedes E class and Mercedes viano.
London
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2013

Mr. Butler and his team is doing a great job.
We have been using Butler's Service for our VIP's travelling in Scotland.
They are highly professional and committed in their services and have been recommending them to our sister concern companies as well.
Look forward to do more business with them.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Nish A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    2
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2013

I used Butlers for a number of airport transfers as part of a world congress in Edinburgh. I would highly recommend them for their high levels of professionalism and excellent communication throughout the process. I would definitely use them again.

Matthew Gilmour, Meeting Makers Ltd.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Matthew G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“dependable and safe”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2013

I have used Butlers for many airport transfers and have been pleased that with minimal instructions and communication on my part, every person has been picked up at the airport on time. Very reliable, friendly and reasonable. When my daughter flew to Edinburgh with several suitcases for a semester abroad, she was concerned about getting a reliable taxi. Frank greeted her at the airport, found her flat and helped with her luggage. It made an unsettled day a breeze and started off her semester with a smile. I have used the service many times while visiting and very pleased.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank mapgirl313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2012

As a tour operator, Butlers Chauffeur Drive has always taken excellent care of our clients. We use Butler's for airport transfers, mostly. They are always on-time, courteous, and get the job done with ease. Frank is especially enjoyable to work with.

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
2 Thank Across_the_Pond_Me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Butler's Chauffeur Drive also viewed

 
Edinburgh, Scotland
 

Been to Butler's Chauffeur Drive? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing