We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Staycity Aparthotels West End
Nearby Hotels
$860
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Ibis Edinburgh Centre South Bridge(Edinburgh)(Great Value!)
$148
$136
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Ibis Edinburgh Centre Royal Mile(Edinburgh)(Great Value!)
$230
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$169
$124
HotelIndigo.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Old Town Chambers(Edinburgh)
$255
$187
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Grassmarket Hotel(Edinburgh)(Great Value!)
$139
$125
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$249
$194
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$145
$135
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Travelodge Edinburgh Central(Edinburgh)(Great Value!)
$82
Travelodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (2,134)
Filter reviews
2,134 results
Traveler rating
1,098
662
209
103
62
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,098
662
209
103
62
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthese apartmentstesco expressone bedroom apartmentapartment was cleanwashing machinesofa bedcity centregreat apartmentsself cateringfull kitchenwell equipped kitchenminute walkliving areahaymarket stationper dayshort stayquiet area
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,417 - 1,422 of 2,134 reviews
Reviewed August 6, 2014 via mobile

Me and 3 friends were down in Edinburgh for a football match and decided to stay in here because it's only a brisk 10-15 min walk from the centre of Edinburgh. That might sound far for some but the price saving is so much better than saying any closer. We enjoyed our stay here and had a good nights sleep. Our room was on the top floor so we got an excellent view of the city.

Stayed: March 2014
1  Thank NF1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2014

We had a six bed and a three bed apartment between 7 of us.

(two bedroom apartment sleeps 6): The six bed was very small, we couldn't open the door of one of the bedrooms fully, or walk around the bed, had to jump in from one end. The living area was quite small, the sofa could only seat 2 and the dining table only 4. You would really struggle to fit 6 in here, but it was okay for four of us for the short time we were there.

(one bedroom apartment sleeps 3): In contrast the three bed was very spacious, it had two double beds (so it should really have been a 4 bed), the bedroom was very large and all 7 of us comfortably cooked and had our meals in the living area.

Clean and nicely decorated with very friendly and helpful staff. It was August and therefore hot, so the staff had put ice in the freezer and water in the fridge, along with fans in every room - very thoughtful!

About 10 mins from the center of Edinburgh.

Room Tip: Choose a larger room than you need.
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank theflyingturtle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2014

Arrived in Edinburgh on an early flight and took a taxi to Brandfield Street but could not check in until 3pm that evening. However, we were able to store our bags in lockers which cost £1 sterling each. On our return later that evening we were given the key and location of our apartment. The accommodation had two bedrooms with single beds, one bathroom, small kitchen, and sitting/dining room. The couch converted to two single beds also. There were five of us traveling. Two age 60+ and three in the 25-30 age group. The two bedrooms were very small but adequate on this occasion as we were only spending one night in the apartment. The location was convenient also in that you could walk into town.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mary W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2014

This is the perfect way to see Edinburgh.
The apartments are spotless and spacious. They contain everything you need for a couple of weeks very comfortable stay. I was originally here on business but elected to stay over the weekend for sightseeing and to use the excellent facilities around Edinburgh. The location of these apartments are perfectly situated to get into the heart of the city.
The staff were very helpful and friendly and alway happy to help you with your questions. Can wait for my next trip!

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Karen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2014

We booked two nights in the Staycity apartments to go to the Edinburgh festival. We had an early flight so went to see if we could leave our bags in for the day. They had two lockers left and it's £3 per locker. At 3 we came back and our apartment was ready. It was a good size and had everything we needed for a few nights. The ice cold water in the fridge was a particularly nice touch. The bathroom was a good size and had a great shower in it. On the first night it was pretty noisy and I could hear people coming and going until all hours. On our second night we asked if we could arrange a late checkout and they said no. So we left at the right time and went to reception to check out. They had no lockers available and told us to go to Haymarket Station. Walked there and were told there are no lockers in the station so ended up having to get a taxi to Waverley to leave our bags there at a cost of £10 per bag. I thought this wasn't a great ending to our stay.

In terms of location - there are some lovely cafes and bars nearby to the apartments. It's also a short walk to the Haymarket tram stop. To walk in to the city centre takes about half an hour but it's a pleasant walk if the weather is good.

Overall I would probably stay here again as they are good value for money and the apartment itself was really lovely. It was just a pity that there were a few issues at the end.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank victoria_jamison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews