We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well recommended”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Staycity Aparthotels West End
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 11, 2014 via mobile

Will definitely recommend this for a stay. Excellent accommodation and well worth the price. You have everything you need in the kitchen and was very impressed with how spacious it was. It is especially good if you are traveling with a group. Was slightly big for a couple however enjoyed it just the same. Slightly out of town centre but had a tesco express very local for food shopping.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Moko3457
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caroline M, General Manager at Staycity Aparthotels West End, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2014

Thanks you so much for your feedback. We really appreciate it.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit!

Thanks Mario

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,995)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,392 - 1,398 of 1,995 reviews

Reviewed March 11, 2014

As a family of three with a six year old son we chose the one bedroom apartment with sofa bed in the lounge.

We arrived in the evening and the reception was open and we were greeted in a friendly and professional manner. The secure underground parking was superb, safe and very convenient.

The location was excellent for the town centre and attractions such as the castle.

From the minute you arrive it is very obvious that you have arrived at a very high quality building. The lift access on the ground floor made it very easy for us to get our luggage up to the apartment.

On entering the apartment it was beautifully presented and exceptionally clean. All fixture and fittings were of a high quality and the apartment was nice and contemporary in style and very spacious.

It was very quiet and peaceful and the apartment offered a lovely alternative to a hotel, which we really enjoyed. StayCity Apartments also offered tremendous value for money!

We can only give this wonderful experience 10 out 10, we just could not find fault during our stay. We just did not want to leave!

We highly recommend the apartments.

The attached photographs show you how clean and well presented the apartment was on our arrival.

Well done from the Elias family. We will see you again!

Room Tip: We stayed in the one bedroom apartment on the fourth floor. It had a large lounge, dining area and f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank haddon1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caroline M, General Manager at Staycity Aparthotels West End, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2014

The Team & I are delighted with your feedback 10/10 is what we strive for!

We can’t wait to welcome you back.

Many Thanks
Mario

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2014

We stay with family in Feb 2014, it was a great place and very much connected with public transport. The staff was very helpful and cooperative.
The Apartment was like next home in Edinburgh. Overall a great stay experience.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Praveen_KT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caroline M, General Manager at Staycity Aparthotels West End, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2014

Thank you for your great feedback! Glad you felt like we were your second home.
Looking forward to welcoming you back.

Regards
Mario

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2014

We stayed in the Staycity apartments for two nights from Saturday 22nd of Feb to the 24th, we paid £147 for the two nights plus £12 per night for secure parking. They will give you a remote key fob to allow you into the underground car park, the lift will take you straight to you block and floor so no humping bags over long distances.

We stayed in room 2 block 7 which was just around the corner from the reception area, you have to leave £50 pp as a deposit (either card or cash) they warn you about excessive noise saying your first complaint would lose you your deposit and second complaint would see you thrown out which is a good thing as we did not hear a peep out of anybody while we were there.

The double bed consisted of two singles pushed together but were very comfortable, there was adequate wardrobe space but only four hangers so take extra if required, a tv with free view and a DVD player, there was a hair dryer and iron which was handy, there was a fully equipped kitchen with dishwasher (only one dishwasher tablet) washing machine, large fridge freezer, microwave, grill, oven, hob, kettle (they leave 4 sachets of coffee, tea, sugar & milk) so take extra if required. There was no salt, pepper, sauce etc.

There was a double leather couch which opens up to a double bed. The bathroom is very modern and the shower is very powerful, they do supply shampoo, conditioner and soap.

The receptionist says it is a 10 - 11 minute walk to princess street but believe me it is at least 15 - 20 minute. There is a free taxi phone in reception and the come quick.

Next time my wife and I visit Edinburgh we would not hesitate to stay here.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank foss281
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caroline M, General Manager at Staycity Aparthotels West End, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2014

We appreciate your feedback. We are happy that you and your family had a great stay. Glad you liked the apartment, this is our brand standard across all our properties, hopefully you will get to visit us again or try out one of our sister properties in the future.

Thanks
Mario

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2014

Fab stay! Apartment was great. Fine for groups but couples might not like the partition sliding doors separating the 2 bedrooms. Plumbing problem happened in bathroom and when we told reception they sent someone up to the apartment immediately to fix it, which he did. Large deposit of £50pp was required but you can appreciate their reason behind this. I put it on my credit card which was refunded with no problem. I would defo stay again.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HelenMcCulloch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caroline M, General Manager at Staycity Aparthotels West End, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2014

Thanks you for your feedback, I am glad you enjoyed your stay. My Team & I are focused to get any issues resolved as soon as we can and not cause any inconvenience to our Guests.

Delighted you had a Fab stay!


Thanks
Mario

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2014

We've stayed in other Staycity apartments elsewhere and this keeps up the excellent standards we're getting used to! Light, airy and very we equipped. This is far better value compared to hotels, the staff are so helpful and the position of these groups of apartments are brilliant. 2 minutes from a supermarket; 8 from the castle and 15 or so from Princes Street..... Couldn't be better. I recommend this place..... We'll be back!

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cavalierwriter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caroline M, General Manager at Staycity Aparthotels West End, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2014

Thank you for your feedback.

Regards
Mario

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2014

Nice apartments at a good price, the only downside was the wifi, it wasnt good at all, especially as i had some work to do. But overall a lovely apartment, clean, tidy and good value for money. I would def come here again as it was near the centre and close to everything i needed.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joet1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Edinburgh hotels
Edinburgh Marriott Hotel
#90 of 151 in Edinburgh
1,603 reviews
West End
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Edinburgh City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Old Town
Apex Grassmarket Hotel
Apex Grassmarket Hotel
#89 of 151 in Edinburgh
3,690 reviews
Old Town
Stay Central Hotel
Stay Central Hotel
#49 of 151 in Edinburgh
1,586 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staycity Aparthotels West End? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staycity Aparthotels West End

Address: 11 Brandfield Street, Edinburgh EH3 8BN, Scotland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Edinburgh > West End
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 217 Specialty Lodging in Edinburgh
Price Range: $84 - $349 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Staycity Aparthotels West End 4*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Opened in May 2011 to a very impressive standard these self catering apartments provide each guest with a true home from home. We offer a selection of 99 one bedroom apartments (sleeps 3 or 4) and 36 two bedroom apartments (sleeps 5 or 6). Fully furnished and complete with bed linen and towels. 24 Hour Reception, Car Parking and FREE Wi-Fi access available. All apartments also come with fully-equipped kitchen, washer/dryer, microwave oven, LCD TV/DVD players and lounge/dining area. Located in Edinburgh City Centre, 12 mins walk from The Castle and 10 mins walk from Princes Street. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Staycity Aparthotels West End reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staycity Aparthotels West End Edinburgh, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing