We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$196
$177
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
The Scotsman Hotel(Edinburgh)
$185
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$104
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$223
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$190
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$208
$187
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$142
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$128
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$138
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$367
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,259)
Filter reviews
2,259 results
Traveler rating
1,181
693
216
105
64
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,181
693
216
105
64
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthese apartmentstesco expressone bedroom apartmentwashing machineapartment was cleanthe sofa bedcity centregreat apartmentsself cateringminute walkfull kitchenliving areasecure parkingwell equipped kitchenhaymarket stationper dayquiet area
Filter
Updating list...
1,645 - 1,650 of 2,259 reviews
Reviewed January 8, 2014 via mobile

Enjoyed our break at these Townhouses. Very clean and warm. Good location. 10 minute walk to princess Street or Castle. Definitely recommend and would return. Clean and ample bedding and towels were provided. Few nice touches for example hotel toiletries in bathrooms and toilet rolls.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Packacasenow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2014

I booked a superior one-bedroom apartment to have more space and I was not disappointed. The dining room was very spacious. The overall cleaniness was fair. The location is exceptional: a quiet district but not far from the castle and the entertainement area (15-20 minutes walk) and near to many shops to buy food and also to a few fine restaurants.
The flat is furnished and equipped with all sorts of amenities.
There are a few details that should be improved: WiFi was not working properly at all, most of the time was out of order. Bed linen was absolutely insufficient, worn out and not even covering the mattress. Finally, we were gvien just one key, so we were forced to move always around together as there was not even the way to communicate with the reception.
Making some small changes would increase the rate of this structure relevantly.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank silvia c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2014

My wife and I stayed here during our visit to Edinburgh recently and found the apartments to be quite clean and the service very good. The staff were friendly and didn't seem to mind helping out the guests find exactly what the needed.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eiei02001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2014

These are nice clean centrally located apartments, originally built as flats. For what they are they are inexpensive and should suit many people.
However the management lets them down badly. We booked one apartment for 3 kids and 2 adults for one day/night in Edinburgh before flying back to Sussex. Although the apartment was very neat and clean with good facilities the heating control was broken and the room very hot. The desk attendant could do nothing about and turned the heating off. The pull out bed in the lounge was also broken and would not pull out. We also discovered the bolts lying on the floor underneath it. It was too late for us to suffer the attendant again so we put up with it and mentioned it in the morning. Other annoyances included a bath/shower that did not drain and very loud and sustained hammering on the main door at 2am.
All in all it did not give us the untroubled night we wanted before catching our very early flight.
I suggest that the rooms need to be checked much better between occupancies and that staff members are able to mend or replace broken or faulty equipment.
It remains to be seen if we'll get our £150 deposit back or if the company will attempt to charge the broken pull-out bed to us.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank barcombeboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2014

I stayed in Staycity for the first time in May 2013 and again n Nov 2013 and it was a longer stay due to official commitments. The apartment was very clean and right from the tme of booking the staff were courteous and very accommodation n answering every question over email.I should definitely appreciate Karen Rae and Caroline Mcintosh, both were very helpful in the booking process. The staffs were also prompt in addressing any concerns with related to the apartment. Be it smoke detector losing ts battery or a lack of a blanket. Both instances were promptly attended to.

The apartment I stayed was a 1 double bed room with lvng room that contained dining table and a open plan kitchen. Heating s very good and all you utensils that you need to cook on your own are provided. Very very near from city center and cineworld theater complex is just few blocks away just n case you want to catch up a quick movie.

My first choice of service apartments wold go to Staycity.

Couple of suggestions
- an intercom connecting every apartment and reception will really help.
- Secure entry system wasnt activated in the first apartment that I stayed
- A small packet of washing powder for using in washing machine, if provided will be highly appreciated.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karthik B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews