We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,263)
Filter reviews
2,263 results
Traveler rating
1,184
694
216
105
64
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,184
694
216
105
64
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthese apartmentstesco expressone bedroom apartmentwashing machineapartment was cleanthe sofa bedcity centregreat apartmentsself cateringminute walkfull kitchenliving areasecure parkingwell equipped kitchenhaymarket stationper dayquiet area
Filter
Updating list...
1,659 - 1,664 of 2,263 reviews
Reviewed December 16, 2013

Amazing value for money. Especially for December. Very spacious and very clean. Can't fault the accommodation or the staff.
Very close to plenty of bars, restaurants and town. Free phone for taxis at reception. Late checkout only £10 per hour. Bearing in mind the accomadation slept 6, it was very little to pay.
I would recommend anyone to choose these staycity apartments. For a short break or longer study, it has everything you need.
I normally only booked hotels until I booked a night here.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YGordonn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2013 via mobile

Stayed for one night on a one bedroom apartment. It was not like the picture. A lot smaller and very plain. I had expected a little touch of luxury. Not much just a little. Bedroom was tiny and the bed I think was broken, not comfy. The main door itself did not feel very secure although it was in a complex and safe enough. Other than that it was well equipped. Problem with the shower. Either scalding or freezing. The apartment as while was a bit tatty round the edges. Great location tho central but no noise.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
Thank Gracielou312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2013

We found these apartments very easy to find, contradicting other reviews. They are a 30 minute walk from Waverley Station and a 10 minute walk from the bottom of Princes Street. The taxis cost anything from £5-£10 to get into town.
The apartment we were in was very, very small. The living room was tiny (enough space for a bed and table but no-where to sit really) and the kitchen was tiny too, though functional. It was well equipped and modern but just too small for 4 people. There were 3 of us and we felt stifled.
The first night our light outside was buzzing an annoying noise. The security guard walking around spotted it and sorted it for us which was excellent service.
While we were there it was popular with hens and stags and apart from one reveller, we heard no noise.
We would definitely stay again but would want to discuss the size of the apartment first.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Samantha26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2013

After staying at these apartments last year for the weekend we couldn't wait to arrive back this weekend. However we were extremely let down.
7 of us make a trip to Edinburgh every year to see a show. These are one of the only apartments that we can all fit in for a reasonable price.
We arrived on Friday, checked in no problem and went to apartment 6. Once we got in we found that the en-suite was out of order and we weren't even told about this at the check in or told at all, especially when we booked this in March! How can you expect 7 people to share a bathroom.
We phoned reception to be told that they had nothing but would phone back in 5 minutes. 5 minutes later we received a call to say we were being moved to apartment 9 and that we would receive a call in 30 minutes. Over an hour later we had to phone back to then be told it was in the process of being ready so we went to the apartment and no one was in.
We phoned back again to be told we could move but we had to go to reception to swap keys, they couldn't even bring them to us after all this hassle.
We then settled into apartment 9 but standards have slipped within the space of year (this was the one we stayed in last year). There were dents and marks on the walls, the door handles on some of the rooms didn't work and the linen cupboard was locked. There wasn't even any blinds in the downstairs bedroom and bathroom where anyone can walk past and look in! So we had to hang a towel up.
Saturday morning we made a visit to reception to tell them we needed a blind up ASAP.
After going out and returning several hours later we found that there was still no blind up. Not only that the top floor had no electricity and the wi-fi and tv wasn't working. We then made another trip to reception to tell them to be told its on the handy man's list! The handy man did eventually come and fix this for us after having to be promted.
We were very disappointed with the apartment and the lack of customer service we received. We will be looking into staying somewhere else next year.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Hannah L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2013

We booked a two bed apartment suitable for up to 5 adults, in the end only two of us actually went that weekend but was a very well equipped apartment, with great heating and hot water. Kitchen was brilliant, had everything we needed. Beds were two singles zipped together which was great for me as mine was secure but my friend's bed was not the zip was broken and so there was a lot of seperation going on with the beds in the middle! The only part that let it down was the water damage to the bathroom door frame. It was damaged up to a foot up the frame from what appeared to be a leak or flood. Looked ugly but didnt spoil everything, rest of bathroom was ok. Would visit again the only niggly thing is the deposit of £50 per person and the fact that on top of the £238 for the apartment and the £100 for the deposit, I was charged £6.55 for a foreign currency charge despite being in edinburgh and using a UK card? Was odd but I think that may be my bank at fault as its a dublin based company. Am still pursuing the charge with my bank back. The refund of the deposit should be through in 3-5 working days im told. Staff very helpful to us, even when busy. So overall a good experience we had a lovely trip with only minor niggles. Would stay there again.

Room Tip: They seem to put stag and hen parties on the ground floor and doors bang often so if travelling with little ones request an apartment higher up!! Was very convenient for us being on ground floor but families may struggle to get children to sleep.
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rachael T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews