We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,263)
Filter reviews
2,263 results
Traveler rating
1,184
694
216
105
64
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,184
694
216
105
64
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthese apartmentstesco expressone bedroom apartmentwashing machineapartment was cleanthe sofa bedcity centregreat apartmentsself cateringminute walkfull kitchenliving areasecure parkingwell equipped kitchenhaymarket stationper dayquiet area
Filter
Updating list...
1,662 - 1,667 of 2,263 reviews
Reviewed December 10, 2013

After staying at these apartments last year for the weekend we couldn't wait to arrive back this weekend. However we were extremely let down.
7 of us make a trip to Edinburgh every year to see a show. These are one of the only apartments that we can all fit in for a reasonable price.
We arrived on Friday, checked in no problem and went to apartment 6. Once we got in we found that the en-suite was out of order and we weren't even told about this at the check in or told at all, especially when we booked this in March! How can you expect 7 people to share a bathroom.
We phoned reception to be told that they had nothing but would phone back in 5 minutes. 5 minutes later we received a call to say we were being moved to apartment 9 and that we would receive a call in 30 minutes. Over an hour later we had to phone back to then be told it was in the process of being ready so we went to the apartment and no one was in.
We phoned back again to be told we could move but we had to go to reception to swap keys, they couldn't even bring them to us after all this hassle.
We then settled into apartment 9 but standards have slipped within the space of year (this was the one we stayed in last year). There were dents and marks on the walls, the door handles on some of the rooms didn't work and the linen cupboard was locked. There wasn't even any blinds in the downstairs bedroom and bathroom where anyone can walk past and look in! So we had to hang a towel up.
Saturday morning we made a visit to reception to tell them we needed a blind up ASAP.
After going out and returning several hours later we found that there was still no blind up. Not only that the top floor had no electricity and the wi-fi and tv wasn't working. We then made another trip to reception to tell them to be told its on the handy man's list! The handy man did eventually come and fix this for us after having to be promted.
We were very disappointed with the apartment and the lack of customer service we received. We will be looking into staying somewhere else next year.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Hannah L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2013

We booked a two bed apartment suitable for up to 5 adults, in the end only two of us actually went that weekend but was a very well equipped apartment, with great heating and hot water. Kitchen was brilliant, had everything we needed. Beds were two singles zipped together which was great for me as mine was secure but my friend's bed was not the zip was broken and so there was a lot of seperation going on with the beds in the middle! The only part that let it down was the water damage to the bathroom door frame. It was damaged up to a foot up the frame from what appeared to be a leak or flood. Looked ugly but didnt spoil everything, rest of bathroom was ok. Would visit again the only niggly thing is the deposit of £50 per person and the fact that on top of the £238 for the apartment and the £100 for the deposit, I was charged £6.55 for a foreign currency charge despite being in edinburgh and using a UK card? Was odd but I think that may be my bank at fault as its a dublin based company. Am still pursuing the charge with my bank back. The refund of the deposit should be through in 3-5 working days im told. Staff very helpful to us, even when busy. So overall a good experience we had a lovely trip with only minor niggles. Would stay there again.

Room Tip: They seem to put stag and hen parties on the ground floor and doors bang often so if travelling with little ones request an apartment higher up!! Was very convenient for us being on ground floor but families may struggle to get children to sleep.
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rachael T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2013

Booked two bed for a work night out for 6 people, the location was brilliant, staff were friendly and the apartments were very modern and clean. We only stayed for one night but it had the facilities for a long term stay with washing machine etc. This would be perfect whether you were going alone for business, wanting a romantic getaway or for a group stay with friends. Also great value for money, we booked through booking.com and it only cost £23 pp. The only thing I would say is the £50pp deposit takes a while to be refunded back into your account so if possible pay this with cash.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank burkel92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2013

Stayed in these apartments for weekend trip to see Lion King at the Playhouse- first impressions were great, very close to Haymarket train station, we were 2 adults and 2 kids (11&6)

Apartment was spotless and well equipped, rooms were nice and airy and living area was good size, will definitely be back to stay here- minus the kids ;)

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2013

Booked one bedroom apartment that slept four ended up with double bedroom, single bedroom & double sofa bed. Lovely bright modern spacious apartments that has everything you need. Beds and sofa bed were very comfy and kitchen was very well equipped. Staff were very friendly and helpful. 10 minutes walk to Princess St/Grass Market/Hay Market - great location, however would recommend a sat nav etc to locate - not the easiest place to find.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Baileydog2312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews