We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Staycity Aparthotels West End
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Ritz Edinburgh(Edinburgh)
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Reviews (2,134)
Filter reviews
2,134 results
Traveler rating
1,098
662
209
103
62
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,098
662
209
103
62
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthese apartmentstesco expressone bedroom apartmentapartment was cleanwashing machinesofa bedcity centregreat apartmentsself cateringfull kitchenwell equipped kitchenminute walkliving areahaymarket stationper dayshort stayquiet area
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,740 - 1,745 of 2,134 reviews
Reviewed January 2, 2013

For one who normaly stays at the Balmoral hotel whenever I'm in edinburgh (work pay) I was really pleased with this apartment. We stayed at the town houses number 4. Couldnt beleive how big it was, the house was well designed with modern fittings and had a number of balconies over looking the cannal. The main bedrooms had lots of electical sockets ideal for girls getting ready. I found that the staff were plesent and polite and informative about what to do around edinburgh. I loved that we had a dining room also was there was a group of us staying it was a great start to the night eating round the table..the morning was also disected around the table too.

Unfortunately our room was not ready in time for us checking in but the staff appologised immediately and offered us a free breakfast as compensation which they really didnt have to we were only waiting 20mins. The only other thing that lets the hotel down was that there were a few bumps and scrapes to door, walls and a couple of burn marks in the carpet. I think this rather reflects that some people cant respect others property!

All in all great value for money, great location, lovely staff... Would book again!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Addy488
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2013

Very clean, very comfortable, very warm. well equipped. Nice shower room, very small bedroom, lounge/diner small but enough for two. Well organised kitchen. Good value for a very reasonable price. Easy 10 walk from Princes Street. Would come back again and recommend.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank seventeen50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2013

Location is great, parking is great! We have a 14 month boy and they brought us a high chair for him, the apartments are really nice and up to date and very clean! I will be staying here again. We stayed at Edinburgh and the apartments are at the top of Lothian road, public transport is really good in Edinburgh and there is a bus stop within 2 minute walk, or if you are like my wife and I you can walk to the castle or the shops. There is a small supermarket across the road and there are lots of resttraunts and take always within 5 min walk

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lachl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2012

Clean and modern but compact and mediocre. The location is relatively close to downtown Edinburgh but still a bit of a walk in and out.There is a bus on the main road but you are probably fast walking. There is a Tesco Express close by to stock up on a few things and other stores, bars and restaurants on the way into town. Ours was a 'sleeps 6' apartment but it was cozy for 3 people. The bedroom doors barely opened due to the double beds as was the case for the closet. The dining table had to be kept by the wall and if needed for 6 would mean stowing the coffee table somewhere else. Same for using the sofa bed - the coffee table would have to be put else where its just that there was no where else really to put it. The shower was also badly designed as the half glass wall allowed lots of water onto the floor. Electricity did not work unless the door key was inserted in a key pas and so no way to charge items when out for the day. Reception will let you back into the building and your buddies can let you back into the apartment so no need to leave everyone in the dark if you have to go to reception to get more than the one roll of toilet paper provided - which I had to do and so sorry to my travel buddies for not knowing and leaving you in the dark.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tonyirish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2012

Lovely apartments, modern with comfy beds. Kitchens well equipped with dishwasher, fridge, microwave etc. Quiet location with friendly staff. Good location as very near Haymarket. Parking secure. Would recommend. One of the better apartments I have stayed in in Edinburgh.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kn0ck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews