We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,263)
Filter reviews
2,263 results
Traveler rating
1,184
694
216
105
64
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,184
694
216
105
64
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthese apartmentstesco expressone bedroom apartmentwashing machineapartment was cleanthe sofa bedcity centregreat apartmentsself cateringminute walkfull kitchensecure parkingliving areawell equipped kitchenhaymarket stationquiet areaper day
Filter
Updating list...
1,925 - 1,930 of 2,263 reviews
Reviewed May 28, 2012

Bookes on Wednesay and travelled on Saturday. Very welcoming, helpful staff. Beautiful apartments with all necessary facilities.Car parking fantastic as underground with a lift up to all floors. vary helpful with a disabled mother !
If I had any criticsm it would be the wooden dividing door as I thought that a 1 bedroom apartment should be separate bedroom / lounge.But that didnt ruin my stay as I took ear plugs !

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Di S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2012

We booked this apartment very late before arriving in Edinburgh but were very pleasantly surprised. The apartment was immaculate and came with the bonus of secure off street parking. Only a 10 minute stroll into princess street made it a good location as well. Staff also very friendly and helpful. Will be back.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Winelover0211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2012

We booked these apartments for a friends wedding in Edinburgh and stayed 2 nites. Check in time was great as I arrived about 1pm and was shown straight to our apt. The apartment was a 2 bedroom, but my only critisim would be that it was a sliding wooden divider separating the 2 rooms, which had a gap at the end due to the window...so not ideal if you are wanting some privacy with your partner!
The bathroom has a lovely powerful shower and the kitchen has all the crockery you need to cook up a fry in the morning.
The apts are almost brand new, comfortable and in a great location (only a short taxi to city centre). Great for groups wanting to stay together, we will definately be back and would recommend to anyone for a lovely stay.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SarahJ1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2012

As of May 2012, these apartments are virtually brand new. Either ours was so well cleaned or we were the first family to stay in this 2 room apartment. Every amenity is provided for a self catering stay, which will save you some money. The location to the castle is great. Underground parking with an elevator right up to your floor is provided free. No need to move your car until you leave, as everything is in walking distance. Tesco's grocery is 1 minute walk and the castle and site seeing is 10 minutes walk. Edinburgh is a bit tricky to drive in because of one way streets. Make sure you look at google maps of this location before arriving by car.
Definitely the best value in town!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vacation803538
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2012

Stayed overnight 1 night at the weekend. Very clean apartment and great location close to town centre and shops etc. All amenities are provided in rooms such as hairdryer and iron etc. Would thoroughly recommend for short or long stays!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bruce h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews