We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Scottish National Gallery
Open today: 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience Scottish National Gallery
from $29.80
More Info
from $317.50
More Info
from $16.20
More Info
Reviews (4,990)
Filter reviews
4,990 results
Traveler rating
2,953
1,604
366
48
19
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,953
1,604
366
48
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews van gogh art lovers old masters famous artists great art beautiful paintings nice collection da vinci works of art permanent collection on display free admission worth a visit princes street gardens rainy day couple of hours few hours
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 4,990 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The Scottish National Gallery is a lovely place to visit, especially if the weather is rainy. We enjoyed the museum and will visit again.

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank sdakota2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The gallery is huge but some notables include the seven stations of Catholism, an early and large Veremeer he painted for his pious mother in law, a self portrait of Rembrant and several amazing Constables and Van Dykes.

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank Beth D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We visited this gallery ahead of our train journey back home last Sunday and were so pleased we did. The space inside the gallery is brilliant and the art work on display was fab. I don't know a lot about art but I do enjoy visiting galleries and you can really appreciate the work on display in this lovely gallery - they have some very striking pieces and I really enjoyed our browse around the gallery, there were plenty of places to sit and ponder over the work on display. Will definitely visit again.

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank Hollybear_88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Very interesting place to visit, lots of facilities available around the museum. Could spend days there looking at everything! Nice and clean building. And so big you didn't feel like you were on top of each other in order to read the information. A good mix of old and new.

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank Sightsee284972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2018 via mobile

We arrived early to Edinburgh on a Sunday morning. Our hotel room was not ready so the gallery was a nice place to wander and view. Had a small cafe too.

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank J C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews