We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The White Lady
Nearby Hotels
$131
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$267
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$179
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$141
$137
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Ceilidh-Donia(Edinburgh)(Great Value!)
$105
$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$111
$108
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$248
$206
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$276
$151
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Scotsman Hotel(Edinburgh)
$159
$150
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$653
$508
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (701)
Filter reviews
701 results
Traveler rating
382
241
57
15
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
382
241
57
15
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswetherspoons hotelcity centrejd wetherspoonsno liftfamily roomedinburgh zoomain roadregular busesbus stopday tickethotel guestsroad noisetransport linkscomfy beddouble roomgood sizebus service
Filter
Updating list...
535 - 540 of 701 reviews
Reviewed May 11, 2014

My wife and I visited Edinburgh to visit our Son, Daughter-in-law and new grandchild. We chose the White Lady as we had stayed twice before and found it to be excellent value.
At check-in we spoke to the girl (Dominica) who I had booked the stay with, she was very pleasant and check-in was simple.
The double room was very good, clean and the most comfortable bed we have had in a Hotel, the room had tea and coffee making facilities with biscuits and bottled water (Scottish) provided. All in all the room was very comfortable and ideal for our 3 night stay.
Breakfast was served in the J D Wetherspoons bar area. I was disappointed with the cooked breakfast, which was very greasy, apart from the eggs benedict which was excellent. The fruit dish and toast were also very good. Certainly value for money.
All the staff we encoutered were friendly and helpful.
We would certainly use this Hotel again, it has a good carpark and is. on a main 'bus route for the city centre

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank emboalex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JD W, Manager at The White Lady, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2014

Thank you EMBOALEX for your review on The White Lady Hotel, we always appreciate hearing what our guest's experiences are with us and am glad you had an enjoyable visit with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind regards

Alex Wales
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2014

Gem of a hotel. Very modern and tastefully decorated. Our room was huge and had everything you could need: extra pillows, iron & ironing board, tea & coffee facilities, biscuits, bottled waster, spacious bathroom. Really liked staying here and would return.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Abi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2014

Stayed at The White Lady (JD Wetherspoons) on Sunday 6th April 2014. Standard Double room was very clean and spacious, and bed was very comfortable. Ideally located at just over a mile from Edinburgh Grosvenor Casino. Also, had breakfast which was very nice and the receptionists were both very helpful. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank James Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2014 via mobile

Don't often stay in hotels as they're usually too expensive for us. But this was very good value for money yet very clean and presentable. The man on reception was very friendly and helpful. Would recommend this place.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
Thank Sarah383
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2014

I stayed here when in Edinburgh for an overnight stay and I took the advise of most reviewers of this hotel and ignored that it was a Wetherspoon and I'm very glad I did.
I arrived very early for check in at 10.30 expecting to have to leave the bag and head off before i could get into the room, but the really friendly receptionist said the room was ready and i was free to go up. The room was very well decorated, clean and comfortable with a decent bathroom.
All the staff were friendly and helpful and the food and drink in the bar were good, this been shown as the bar was full compared to other establishments in the area.
The location was good as others have said and it was very easy to hop on and of the busses into town, even late at night.
I would have no hesitation staying here again or recommending it to others

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Simon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews