We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing food”
Review of Los Argentinos

Los Argentinos
Reserve a Table
2
Fri, 9/20
8:00 PM
Ranked #314 of 3,012 Restaurants in Edinburgh
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Argentinean
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Reviewed August 14, 2019 via mobile

Fantastic place, the filet steak was amazingly tasty, fabulous service, would definitely recommend this place if visiting Edinburgh. Great value

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank Laurenallibone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (460)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 460 reviews

Reviewed August 9, 2019 via mobile

Having booked for 8, we ended up having to wait for 20 minutes for our seating.

Following this the service for the food ended up taking well over an hour. Admittedly they were very busy.

I will however say that the food was very good, excellently cooked and we all thoroughly enjoyed it.

I would recommend going as the food very much made up for the wait and I'm sure it was a one off evening as the reviews say otherwise.

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank jamesstevens97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2019

Not very impressed with this restaurant, especially after reading the reviews. Very limited engagement from staff at any point during the evening. Nachos tasted microwaved and the pots of sauce we ridiculously small for the size of the portion, The steaks were the main reason to be there and these were not bad and redeemed the evening a little. Very disappointing that only wine by the glass was the house wine and it was a really disappointing Malbec. Really not good enough not to have decent wine by the glass in a steakhouse.

Date of visit: August 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank HuggieSRL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2019

Excellent steaks, very friendly service, good Malbec wine. Thank you, TripAdviser for helping us to find this restaurant in the area of Haymarket in Edinburgh!
c

Date of visit: July 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ElenaAmbra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2019

Food was ok cooked. Steaks and one Chicken fillet.
Bottled beer was lukewarm. Steaks served with minimum of vegetables-70’s style?
Waiter completely uninterested in us and our meal. Kept watching his clock

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank fmarmander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Los Argentinos also viewed

Edinburgh, Scotland
 

Been to Los Argentinos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing