We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect location and everything you need for a...”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
96 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Edinburgh, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 96 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
clairegsn...
Swindon, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Perfect location and everything you need for a short break in Edinburgh”
Reviewed November 12, 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Loved this place. Have visited Edinburgh before and love its size (easy to walk around without the need for transport), places to see, things to do, and great food and drink. The flat looks along the Grassmarket so you can watch the comings and goings from the lounge windows. Check in and out were super easy. Good, straightforward communication with the owner. Flat clean and warm. Not sure how you beat this. Would highly recommend.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
gptelford
Carlisle, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Brilliant city location”
Reviewed November 1, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Easy to find, well appointed, comfortable and characterful third-floor apartment brilliantly located for city attractions - nearby key-holder and luggage storage a real plus. Just be aware that access is up steps and a stone spiral staircase. We'll be back!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chez_Bart
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic apartment right on grassmarket”
Reviewed October 13, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Really could not have asked for a better location; right on Grassmarket, and only a couple of minutes walk to the Royal Mile, and to Edinburgh Castle. And the best shower I have seen in the UK!
Two big bedrooms and a huge lounge room meant we were more than comfortable in the flat, and a great kitchen with everything we needed.
I’m really looking forward to spending even more time here again one day soon.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“We were definitely in the middle of all of the young part of town.”
Reviewed September 30, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Good help in helping us locate our car and then we could walk to most everything. Noise on Saturday night is inevitable. Very much appreciated the assorted bits of pantry left for us and the knowledge that the pack backers down the road would be there 24/7 to resolve any issues we might have.
Quite the windy staircase coming in. We got better at that!
Thank you.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pamela B
Surrey, Canada
2 reviews
“Centrally located”
Reviewed September 27, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Very comfortable, within walking distance to all sights...Edinburgh Castle, Mary Kings Close, etc. Many restaurants and shops nearby. A bit of a hike up stairs but we knew that ahead of time. Sean the owner was so very helpful...he made us feel very welcome.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hughandsh...
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fab flat”
Reviewed September 25, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

This flat is ideally situated in the heart of Edinburgh Old Town. Walking distance from the train station. The flat has two flights of spiral steps to ascend, probably not for those that have restricted movement. Greeted by Sean and escorted to the flat, a very effective and quick hand over. Really nice that fresh milk, tea and coffee had been provided, after a long trip this just made it for us. The flat is lovely full of character and charm. I would definitely use this apartment again if it was available.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing