We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“We were definitely in the middle of all of the...”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
97 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Edinburgh, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 97 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“We were definitely in the middle of all of the young part of town.”
Reviewed September 30, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Good help in helping us locate our car and then we could walk to most everything. Noise on Saturday night is inevitable. Very much appreciated the assorted bits of pantry left for us and the knowledge that the pack backers down the road would be there 24/7 to resolve any issues we might have.
Quite the windy staircase coming in. We got better at that!
Thank you.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pamela B
Surrey, Canada
2 reviews
“Centrally located”
Reviewed September 27, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Very comfortable, within walking distance to all sights...Edinburgh Castle, Mary Kings Close, etc. Many restaurants and shops nearby. A bit of a hike up stairs but we knew that ahead of time. Sean the owner was so very helpful...he made us feel very welcome.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hughandsh...
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fab flat”
Reviewed September 25, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

This flat is ideally situated in the heart of Edinburgh Old Town. Walking distance from the train station. The flat has two flights of spiral steps to ascend, probably not for those that have restricted movement. Greeted by Sean and escorted to the flat, a very effective and quick hand over. Really nice that fresh milk, tea and coffee had been provided, after a long trip this just made it for us. The flat is lovely full of character and charm. I would definitely use this apartment again if it was available.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christina...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful Stay”
Reviewed September 23, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Great apartment in a great location. Sean was very accommodating, even bringing us ear plugs. It was a little noisy, but we didn't need them. The best part was being able to walk everywhere!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 18, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
CSMHB
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed August 12, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Stayed here for 6 nights and had a great time. Our first night was a Saturday, so lots of noise from outside, which we expected from other reviews, but quiet after that. Very clean flat, comfortable beds and everything we needed really. Yes, 50 steps up to flat but worth it for our views over the Grassmarket! Would definitely stay here again, so many attractions close to flat and great to have bedding and towels provided. Sean always replied quickly to any questions I had when booking. Thank you!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alidhun
Sevierville, Tennessee
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Best apartment in Edinburgh”
Reviewed August 12, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

This apartment is the best! It is charming, yet modern. The Grassmarket location is perfect; It is within walking distance to all of Edinburgh's popular attractions. Sean was fantastic to work with, he even carried my luggage up the stairs. I would definitely stay here on my next trip to Edinburgh!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing