We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolutely wonderful”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
103 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Edinburgh, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 103 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Lauren F
1 review
“Absolutely wonderful”
Reviewed March 26, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

I will first put the only thing that may hinder other guests: you will have to clime a spiral staircase to get to this apartment! But it is bloody worth it.
This place is absolutely fantastic, I wish I could have stayed longer. The owner, Sean, alough I didn't meet in person, was hospitable and very helpful with every aspect of our stay in Edinburgh.
Grassmarket is a place full of life, you have a small shop within stones throw to get your essentials, pubs a eateries right at your door step. It's just adds to the attraction of this place. A lovely view of the castle from the front bedroom and an overall beautiful view to go along with a beautiful appartment.
Could not recommend more!

Date of stay: March 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DebbyRobe...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Real taste of Edinburgh living”
Reviewed March 15, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

This is an amazing apartment right in the heart of Edinburgh. A traditional and very spacious apartment with period features. The photographs don't quite do it justice. Yes it can be noisy late at night for a while but it is in the middle of a busy area with lots of pubs, so some noise is expected. A great base for visiting the city. Sean was very easy to contact regarding keys etc. I would definitely recommend this apartment & I will definitely book it in my next trip to Edinburgh.

Date of stay: March 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Date of stay: March 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MDD228
Stafford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Great Location”
Reviewed February 23, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

A great location in the heart of the old town. A good value apartment with wonderful views down Grassmarket. The only downside was the noise at nighttime from the busy street below, but we had been warned.

Date of stay: February 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
167lyndah
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Short break ”
Reviewed February 14, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Great location, lovely apartment, Sean very helpful. Had a great stay, milk and complementary shortbread a lovely touch. The fifty odd steps of the spiral staircase could be a problem for some but my husband and I are 60 plus and we managed fine. Yes it was noisy at night but you can't expect anything else in a central location. We would definitely return and so would our friends.

Date of stay: February 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wickedwas...
Blackburn, Lancashire
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“Fantastic location”
Reviewed December 30, 2016 for a stay in December 2016

We stayed in this two bedroom second-floor flat in the centre of Edinburgh between Christmas and New Year in order to attend a wedding. We had everything we needed and more. Sean our host couldn't have been more helpful.
The photos don't do it justice, the rooms were so spacious and the kitchen had all the apparatus we needed.
Excellent wifi. Only downside was the loud noise from the Main Street through the single pane windows, however with ear plugs we all slept well.
Would heartily recommend.

Date of stay: December 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maidstone, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed December 16, 2016 for a stay in December 2016

Date of stay: December 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing