We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The place you want to stay, in the part of town...”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
103 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Edinburgh, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 103 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
IguanaMom...
Vista, California
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“The place you want to stay, in the part of town you want to be in.”
Reviewed April 22, 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We loved it. It was spacious, comfortable, spotlessly clean and walking distance to all of the sites in Edinburgh. We enjoy going out at night and definitely chose the right location. The stairs were only difficult going up the first time with our luggage, and we only have ourselves to blame for over-packing. I would love to go back with my husband and teenaged kids.

Date of stay: April 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location.
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolyn B
South Berwick, Maine
1 review
“Perfect location. Easy access to the Castle, Royal Mile, and the train station.”
Reviewed March 21, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

The flat was clean, bright, and in an excellent location. Was noisy at night. It included all amenities needed - refrigerator, dishwasher, washer and dryer, linens and towels. I would highly recommend this flat and would definitely stay there again!

Date of stay: March 2016
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
881natali...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect location,lovely flat”
Reviewed March 17, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

We were greeted at the hostel round the corner by one of Sean's lovely colleagues who showed us up to the flat. Its a lovely flat with amazing views of the grass market and a wee corner of the the castle too. It's perfect location for both pubs and clubs at night and for a tourist trip too. The stairs weren't too bad even in heels! The bedrooms are lovely and the flats really welcoming. Would definitely stay again and recommend.

Date of stay: March 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marcus B
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Spot on”
Reviewed February 16, 2016 for a stay in February 2016

A great tidy apartment. We had four friends up for the Rugby. Perfect location for bars and restaurants. I would well recommend it.

Date of stay: February 2016
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pids40
Kilmarnock, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed January 2, 2016 for a stay in December 2015

The location of the flat is fabulous, and the flat matches the location - everything clean and in working order, easily accommodated our family of 4

Date of stay: December 2015
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZoeKD
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Amazing apartment in an excellent location.”
Reviewed December 22, 2015 for a stay in December 2015
2
people found this review helpful

An absolutely perfect apartment- the rooms were spacious and clean. All amenities required were present, there was even milk put in the fridge for our arrival. The bathroom is new and modern. Wifi was free and the heating was easy to use/adjust. It was located on the edge of the grassmarket looking straight out onto the action with a short walk to the new town. We enjoyed our stay so much we are sure to return and recommend to others.

Date of stay: December 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
glennkerr...
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment in great location”
Reviewed December 19, 2015 for a stay in December 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The attractive photos gave a very good impression of the lovely apartment - very well presented in all room; lots of period features giving the apartment loads of character and with plenty of space for our family to spread out. The apartment was lovely and warm on arrival and easy to keep so. Overall - very comfortably furnished with two great double beds - both extremely comfy! (we bed-hopped with our young girls!) The drum staircase to the third floor mentioned in other reviews was no problem for our 5 and 7yr olds - it gave a sense of adventure on the in and out each day!

Sean was very welcoming and helpful - there was milk, tea, coffee, sugar and shortbread waiting for us and a good stock of condiments etc.

Being located on the wonderful Grassmarket had many benefits: lots of places to eat and drink; immediate access to the Royal Mile, Castle, Museum of Scotland, Greyfriars Kirk (and Bobby); lots of bus connections from George IV Bridge - a great base to explore from. However, (as pre-warned by both reviews and Sean), the night-time noise from the bars and club across to the left was pretty significant, particularly in the front bedroom. We visited for 5 nights in the run up to Christmas so there was plenty of party spirit until 2/3 in the morning: It never woke our girls, but we struggled a couple of nights. Don't let this put you off though.

Date of stay: December 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Standard of apartment
Liked least: night time noise
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing